We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet!”
Review of Fredericksburg Ice Cream Parlor - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fredericksburg Ice Cream Parlor
Restaurant details
Rockwall, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sweet!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I had read an earlier review about the Mexican Vanilla ice cream--and they were spot on! I also had a scoop of the Amaretta, Peach, Pecan - wonderful! It was a Saturday, and crowded, but the service was efficient and amiable. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockMamaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haslet, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Sweet little shop”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This ice cream shop is a sweet little shop. Worth a trip inside! They have a limited amount of ice cream flavors, but they did have a lot of other goodies to purchase.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones Creek,TX.
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“With ice cream....how can you go wrong?”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a great place to visit. When you walk in, the movie Grease is showing and the music is wonderful.. The store is decorated in 50's decorum with booths and jukeboxes. But the main attraction is the goodies being offered by the very nice employees. If you like ice cream (and who doesn't?), all kinds of baked goods, all types of sandwiches, salads, and soups, different coffees and hot chocolate then this is the place you need to visit. The next time you visit Fredericksburg, TX., stroll on down Main Street and visit the Ice Cream Parlor.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
782 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
“Blast from the past and friendly staff”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is an old-fashioned ice cream parlor with good old-fashioned customer service. The ice cream was good, but what made this place great was the staff. They have a riding horse out front, and the manager came out and talked to my grandson when he was riding, calling him a pro. The manager just made things fun for everyone and the parlor was busy. The butter pecan ice cream was awesome. This is a mainstay for town; a place we will return to.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ice Cream was better than I expected”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stopped here for Ice Cream while shopping on Main Street. My 2 friends and I had a total of 7 children with us and some large strollers for 3 sets of twins. The strollers did not fit well in the shop, but we made due. I found that the ice cream was better than expected, tasted homemade, and hit the spot on that hot summer day. As far as price point, I am a Fredericksburg local business owner, and do find that most places on Main Street are overpriced. This is a tourist town, and the business owner's pay massive rent to be located on Main Street.

I would go back to have Ice Cream here in the future. We were pleased.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kemper Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fredericksburg Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing