We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Clean and Cute Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Seasons Main Street Retreat
Ranked #28 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Clean and Cute Property”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

1st visit to Fredericksburg and selected this property from a list of hotels provided by some friends who previously stayed at the property. My husband and I stayed in the Kilt and Clover cottage; it was quaint, comfortable and had all we needed to make a very nice romantic weekend. The courtyard is really nice and clean, and can be used to just sit and enjoy a nice glass of wine after a day of downtown shopping when the weather is nice. Can't wait to go again and book the same cottage!

Room Tip: Rooms in the courtyard are very cozy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HGEMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcloud2, General Manager at All Seasons Main Street Retreat, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. The Kilt and Clover is a wonderful cottage and I'm glad you enjoyed it. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    9
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
64
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I spent two nights in The Half Penny Cottage and we really had a nice stay. Very convenient as it's right in downtown Fredericksburg.
The cottage was clean and stocked with all the basic necessities including a refrigerator, stove top, oven and microwave. The bed sheets were very high quality and we got a couple nights of really peaceful sleep. There's a good TV with lots of DISH channels and free Wi-Fi. There's a nice shaded courtyard to relax and have a drink which is also a good place for the dog to stretch as this is about the only pet friendly B&B in town. We were very pleased with the accommodations and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reelmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My fiance' and I decided to visit relatives in Fredericksburg so I researched online and found the All Seasons Main Street Retreat. It was close to both my family and town. We stayed in the Humble Plumb. It was absolutely wonderful. The cottage was very clean and comfortable and cozy. The kitchenette was a perfect size, the bathroom was large with a great soaking jetted bathtub. There was milk, orange juice, cereal, fresh fruit, chocolates, among other things. But the best was the delicious coffeecake - we haven't stopped talking about it and I'm still trying to find one half as good! The king size bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on. Upon leaving we actually took a picture of the name of the mattress and sheets so we could purchase duplicates once we got home. Our Comphy Sheets are in the mail now! It was a great property at a great location. The only negative we had was that we are both coffee drinkers and there was no coffee pot. After checking out we found out it was broken. However, we are early risers and just got coffee when we got going for the day so it really did not bother us at all. We have already started talking about coming back for a winter visit. Thank you for the great stay and we would recommend All Seasons Main Street Retreat to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcloud2, General Manager at All Seasons Main Street Retreat, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
The Humble Plumb is a fantastic cottage and I'm glad you enjoyed it. We have fantastic news on the coffee front - we have fabulous new grind and brew coffee makers that brew the perfect pot of Ranch Road Roasters (our local gourmet roaster) coffee. For the early morning coffee drinker, it's a fantastic experience.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We recently visited Fredericksburg for the first time, and stayed at one of the little cottages in town. In addition, we purchased the personal wine tour package, where Mr. Cloud himself takes you on an insider's tour of the wineries! What an amazing experience!

The cottage was clean and well stocked with everything from milk, cereal, water, plates, and wine glasses. The bed was clean and comfortable, and the cottage size was perfect for the time that we were there!

Mr. Cloud was a tremendously gracious host. As part of the wine tour, we were treated to breakfast/brunch at Boot Ranch, the area's most exclusive golf club, which was simply spectacular! The views were inspiring, and the food...well, all I can say is you have to order the jalapeño hash browns!

At each of the wineries, he made sure that we were introduced to the owners or winemakers, and got a little inside information wherever we went! He was great company for the day, giving us the back story on the wineries, and local flavor of the town. We felt as though we were visiting relatives, rather than paying customers...even having the car turned on with the AC blasting before we even got in the car (incredibly appreciated in the above average heat that day)!

Mr. Cloud, thanks so much for making our trip so special! We will return soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margarita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcloud2, General Manager at All Seasons Main Street Retreat, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
The pleasure was all mine. I really enjoyed spending the day with you for the wine tour and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will come back to see us again in the near future.
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My daughter is having a destination wedding in Fredericksburg in April. After reading all the reviews and looking at many properties in town, we chose Joe Cloud and The Main Street Retreat. We are so glad we did. We went in for our scouting weekend to choose venues, flowers, cakes etc. last weekend and were blown away by the property and Joe personally. He is so friendly and fun to work with and he knows everyone! He made our planning weekend so easy. We left with the venue, cake and flowers all checked off our list!

Now let’s talk about Main Street Retreat. There are 5 individual cottages and two suites in the main house. We stayed in one of the cottages in the back courtyard and they are perfection. They have done a fantastic job with landscaping and the courtyard was the perfect place to unwind with a glass of wine after a long day of planning. We had all the space we needed, a king size bed with wonderful linens and a bathroom stocked with Gilchrist & Soames products! Breakfast was perfect as it was in the room and available for us when we wanted it.

All in all, it was a hugely successful weekend and we loved our stay at All Seasons Main Street Retreat. We know our guests are going to be in great hands when they come for the wedding and my daughter is planning to make this a regular anniversary spot for them!

I can’t recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LkWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Main Street Retreat, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words and review. It was a pleasure working with you and I"m looking forward to the wedding in April!
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My friend and I stayed at The Carriage House. It was perfect. We each had a queen sized bed and then there's the living room area and a complete kitchen with table (minus a dishwasher). Since we had a 4 day weekend, the cottage was a lovely respite between our wine tasting and shopping. We highly recommend The Carriage House.

Room Tip: High bathtub - my friend is 82, has bad knees, and had a bit of difficulty getting into the high bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Main Street Retreat, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
It was great having you with us for the weekend. I know if was a very special weekend for you to spend with your friend and I do hope she enjoyed it.
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Staying in the Old Rectory cabin was absolutely fantastic. The rooms were roomy, bed was a very comfy king size. Bathroom was very up to date yet still provided a feeling of a home from the 40-50's. Hardwood floors were authentic and very well maintained. The breakfast service each morning was breathtaking. When did you last have milk in a glass bottle or fresh orange juice in a glass carafe? The cabin was quiet, accessible and very clean. And guess what....NO LANDLINE!! YAY! Very relaxing and does have has Wi-Fi availability for those who cannot live with out their electronics. A flat screen TV in room was nice but we opted for the 2 rocking chairs on the porch. An easy walk to downtown shopping, dining and attractions. If you get a chance to visit, do it. Extremely relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Main Street Retreat, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
I'm glad you loved the Old Rectory as much as I do! Thanks for staying with us and I look forward to having you with us again.
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Austin Street Retreat
Austin Street Retreat
#23 of 80 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.2 mi away
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#7 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages
#5 of 80 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southern Charm Bed and Breakfast
Southern Charm Bed and Breakfast
#26 of 80 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Main Street Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Main Street Retreat

Property: All Seasons Main Street Retreat
Address: 708 W. Main Street, Fredericksburg, TX (Formerly Camp David Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large individual fabulous cottages decorated in an English country style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your All Seasons Main Street Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing