We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, private, romantic...perfect!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rodgersde...
Taylor, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, private, romantic...perfect!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about our stay! The home is so cute & spotless, & our host (who you never meet in person) has provided everything that you could need...including breakfast groceries. Secluded yet close enough to town for convenience. Views were beautiful & I've never seen so many dear. My favorite part was rocking on the front porch drinking our morning coffee. There is also a lot of history here... we really enjoyed the "cellar museum"! Just wished we could have stayed long!! Perfect spontaneous birthday weekend getaway & we will be back! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: the programmed AC setting was a little warm at night upstairs in the loft.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinGerr...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Private and Secluded Getaway”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were on a budget for our anniversary and almost gave up on Fredericksburg because of what we wanted - cheap and secluded, yet close to town. Luckily I stumbled upon this creek house. Absolutely perfect. Just a few minutes from Main St. Clean and cozy little creek house with a very awesome interior set up. Loved our time their and would HIGHLY recommend for anyone on a budget - or anyone at all. We've stayed at other more expensive B&Bs in Fred and were way more impressed with this one.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_JG
Grapevine
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Relax”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Meusebach Creek Farm in late July. We were in town for a wedding and wanted to stay outside of town. This place exceeded our expectations. My wife loved the upstairs loft bedroom.

The house was cute and the property was beautiful. There were deer in abundance in the morning and evenings. We sat on the porch swing and enjoyed watching the day go by.

The breakfast in this bed and breakfast was also great. You made it yourself, but all the fixings were provided. The homemade breads, cookies and jams were another wow moment provided by this great property.

My wife and I will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJTeel
Abilene, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed everything about our stay at Meusebach Creek Farm. After an initial lag in trying to make reservations online, we had better luck by phone. The property was easy to find, and everything was immaculately clean upon our arrival. The breakfast food and baked goods provided by the hostess were great, and everything in the house was in good working order. Most of all, we enjoyed the peace and quiet that comes with the secluded location (apx. 5 miles south of Fredericksburg). Do we plan to go back? Absolutely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacidrb
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Country Road Take Me Home”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What a fantastic stay we had here. This lovely country home was such a great getaway for my husband and I. It wasn't too far from Fredericksburg (5 minutes away) and it was perfectly far enough into the country for us. The stars at night were beautiful and the cabin was so cozy. The property has such a stunning view of the valley from the back porch where we often stayed. The property owner was such a great hostess providing all the "fixings" for a delicious breakfast every morning. She also brought by some yummy breakfast bread. I highly recommend a stay here! You will love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the cabin.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing