We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Doesn't get more perfect than this!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah B
Beverly Hills, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Doesn't get more perfect than this!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I needed a one night stay in Fredericksburg as I was headed on a 5 day road trip / move from Texas to Souther California. I found this gem on AirBnB and knew immediately this place was perfect for my needs and budget. You'll find "budget" hotels in Fredericksburg that aren't as nice or as clean and this very warm and cozy place. Communication setting everything was perfection and getting the key was easy as pie. My friend and I walked into a warmly lit room, with all the right touches, welcome note as well as freshly baked muffins and fruit and all beverages needed for a easy and delicious breakfast. I couldn't have asked for a better overnight stay and a way to say farewell to the hill country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Dear Ms. Beckman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Lindsey's Haven. We couldn't be happier to read that you and your friend found the guesthouse to be so enjoyable.

As you mentioned, Ms. Lindsey really does a wonderful job of keeping an impeccably clean residence and her little touches make stays truly special. Know that we have passed along your comments to her, as she takes great interest in making sure that her guests have the best stay possible.

In addition, we're glad that you found the process of booking and picking up the key to be seamless. We, as a service, do our best to make the entire process as easy as possible, so were glad to hear that it worked out for you.

We wish you all the best in California and hope that you'll come visit us again soon!

Regards,

Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah28...
The Colony, Texas
1 review
“Girls Trip B&B”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Spent a few days in Fredericksburg with a girl friend. Lindsey's Haven is a delightful B&B on the edge of town. Just 1 block off Main Street, everything was just a short drive away. Our room was beautifully decorated with an antique theme and had pastries, fruit and coffee for breakfast every morning. This is a small room, just perfect for 2 women (bathroom is a little small, but we made it work!). I must add that hotel beds are usually like sleeping on cardboard but Lindsey's Haven had nice soft beds with luxurious cotton linens and towels! Love that!! Even with the twin beds, I would bring my husband here for a restful weekend. There is also a comfortable patio where we enjoyed a glass of wine a good book. The only downside staying here was that my friend is allergic to cats so the patio cushions (had a lot of dust and cat hair) could have been a little cleaner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds, awsome cotton sheets/blankets,discrete hospitable hostess
Liked least: dusty cushions outside
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LZizzle
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful and Peaceful Oasis!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We very much enjoyed our anniversary/Valentine's weekend stay at Lindsey's Haven! The space was clean, quiet, and had all the amenities of home...and a much better backyard space than our actual home! It is such a great deal for the proximity to the town center of Fredericksburg. Would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trubrit7
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

When you arrive it is like opening the door to a pretty dollhouse. The suite is decorated in a lovely homey shabby chic style and the owner has thought of everything that a traveller could possibly need. It is one block off of Frederickburg's main drag in a very quiet residential area and you can easily walk everywhere. The bedding is high quality and the only downside is that the beds seemed quite short (may not suit a tall person). We would definately recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The cosy cottage feel
Liked least: Beds seemed quite small
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgwehrer
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Luxury stay down to every detail.”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This is our second time to stay at Lindsey's Haven because we love it. It is convenient to
downtown, beautiful, luxurious bedding and decor. Scrumptious pastries and fruit are provided for breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable chairs and books are provided for reading while my husband watched some football.
Liked least: I can't think of a thing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMH05
Frisco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot for a Girls Getaway”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I loved staying the night at Lindsey's Haven. It was precious and very clean. We can't wait to return to Fredericksburg one day and stay here again! There were two twin beds, a TV with girly movies to watch, delicious scones for breakfast, a clean shower, hair dryer, coffee pot, fan in the closet to mask the sounds of neighbors dogs/rooster (we never heard them), and mini fridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and Decor
Liked least: The twin beds make it a friend spot- not a spot for couples
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing