We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax in solitude, yet close to town”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Don M
Abilene, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relax in solitude, yet close to town”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Being just south of the city, our trips into town were quick and convenient. The traffic on the highway could be seen, but not heard from the home. [Watch for cattle ambling along the driveway!] The house has lots of room to spread out. A short hike from the back door is a beautiful, crystal clear stream with a babbling flow. An inviting hot tub is just off the front porch with stepping stones to lead the way. The warm water felt heavenly, especially since the chill factor was in the teens. The screened back porch was my wife's favorite hiding place, although the weather was too cold at night to try the bed. The bed in the master bedroom was very soft, yet provided terrific support for my bad back. A spacious kitchen invites you to try out your cooking talents with a full sized range. Oh, and the breakfasts prepared by the hosts are definitely 'to die for.' Antique buffs will enjoy the decorative points of this home. Lots of history here, but not overwhelming. Try it; you'll like it. We've already made reservations for an encore visit this summer to celebrate our 49th anniversary in June.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Dear Mr. Morran,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Country Quiet. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you said, the breakfast is a real treat and the stream is a quite the sight! We only wish that the weather wasn't quite so cold for your stay.

We will be sure to pass along your review to the Fluitts, as they always enjoy reading that their guests enjoyed their stay.

We look forward to your return trip in June!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlessedGr...
Spring Branch, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feeling so blessed!”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I took my 2 Grandchildren, 12 and 13 to spend the night at this precious historical farmhouse on a working ranch. Perfection everywhere. I have been many places in and out of the country in my 62 years but there was something quite special about this place. The hostess is so kind and accommodating. There is a beautiful family history and it just is full of love and I felt welcome the minute I stepped foot on the property. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graydfw
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best House/B&B In Fredericksburg!”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife and I needed to get away for some R & R so we rented the Country Quiet Guesthouse and headed to the Hill Country! This house rental is amazing! The house sits on a ranch that the hosts live on a short distance away. The house is a historic ranch house that the owners have refurbished lovingly. The beds are comfortable, the bubble tub is relaxing and the breakfast that is left by the owners each day is delicious! You can walk down to the river, sit under the 200 year old oak tree or soak in the hot tub during your stay. We drove less than a mile away to Ladybird Johnson Municipal Park and took a very nice hike. This house is only 3 1/2 miles from Downtown Fredericksburg and an easy drive to all the wineries, Enchanged Rock or any other sites you wish to visit. We will return to The Country Quiet Guesthouse!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful historic home!
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissVonst...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were looking for a family-friendly place to stay just outside of Fredericksburg, and this was the perfect place. It was a quick drive to the places we came to see: Enchanted Rock, Pedernales Falls, and the Sauer-Beckmann Farm. And it was only minutes away from Main Street, where we could browse the shops and enjoy the restaurants. The house was just the right size for a family of four. The beds were very comfortable (my kids slept in every morning!). The kitchen had all the basic equipment, and the breakfasts that were delivered each night for the next morning were delicious. We highly recommend the Country Quiet Guesthouse and look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing