We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$121
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunday House Inn(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$169
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
89
16
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
16
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast voucherstank housesweet teayellow wallsmain streetseparate buildingb bcookiesday bedthe main housein townmini kitchenqueen bedtwo blocksc unitmy husband and icomforts of home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was a Christmas gift from our kids and they chose a perfect place for a get away for their parents. Gwen was so very pleasant.. She put us in The Cottage and it felt so comfortable and homey.. It was our first time here and we will surely return as soon as we can and we have already told some friends about this place.. You will not be disappointed..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bselman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the room above the garage, which is a cozy little retreat with a full kitchen. The bathroom was very clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. But the best thing about this B&B is the location - it's about a half mile from the Main Street.

We really enjoyed the restaurant coupon/vouchers. It's a nice change to the standard B&B breakfast which usually requires travelers to commit to a breakfast service time days in advance. With this option, we were able to grab breakfast on our own schedule and we also got to try out 2 new restaurants in town that we wouldn't have necessarily visited had it not been for the vouchers.

My only complaint about the room is that the mattress is very soft.

Room Tip: Alert the B&B of any mobility problems ahead of arrival as some of the rooms require walking up stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Every once in great while, you have an experience or buy something, or something good happens that exceeds your expectations. Well, Carriage House was it for my wife and I.

I knew it had good reviews, but you just never know until you experience it for yourself. It was quiet, clean, convenient, cozy, and better than we had anticipated. They should have charged us more! Hahahahaha!!!

See you again Carriage House ;)

Room Tip: best for couples wanting cozy and comfortable at a good rate.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Thank you, Gwen and family, for your gracious welcome and hosting us in your hospitable Travis Street Cottage. Gorgeous place, perfect location, and quiet. We were amazed by details, such as the ample lighting, ceiling fans, and abundance of fluffy towels. We loved our kitchen-dining area, coffee provided, and views into the garden. We would rate you No. 1 in Fredericksburg.
We hope to return.

Room Tip: Read the reviews and check the location on a city map.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SobeSuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in the cottage when we stayed there. The cottage was very clean, relaxing and a beautiful environment for a couple celebrating their anniversary. My husband and I would love to go back again. Gwen was very helpful when we were looking for restaurant recommendations. We highly recommend The Carriage House if you are ever in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandj1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews