We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value-Perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We rated this property excellent because for our stay, it was. We were looking for a well kept property, close to and within walking distance of historic downtown Fredricksburg. We are great with Mom and Pop properties as long as they are well maintained and comfortable. This place truly fits the bill! We stayed long enough that we were upgraded to a suite towards the back (which was wonderful and we will request again). There are many, many quaint choices around Fredricksburg, but if you are interested in clean comfort and especially if you are planning to stay several days and want a great value...this IS the place. We will return!

Room Tip: Suites in the back are worth a little more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonComba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, Manager at Peach Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Peach Tree Inn & Suites. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was my 2nd visit to the Peach Tree Inn. As others have mentioned, it is a motor court type of hotel, with covered parking next to each room, a refrigerator and microwave in every room and more in others. There is a porch with 2 chairs for you to sit outside and visit and the enclosed courtyard has tables and chairs as well. The beds are comfortable and clean and the bed covers look like something your grandmother might have sewn together with her friends at a quilting party. Bathrooms are clean and towels plentiful. It's such a departure from the cookie-cutter rooms you find with the chains and that makes the whole visit an experience.

I have an entire group of friends that now meet at this motel each year in October. They don't want to stay anywhere else in Fredricksburg.

It's two long blocks off of the main drag in town but if you are planning to sample some of the local breweries, you can walk to and from these establishments without endangering others.

Looking forward to my next trip here.

Room Tip: Try to get a single digit room number to be up front with the porches and the courtyard in full view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Was pleasantly surprised when my husband and I rented a suite (Suite#39) and found the place very charming and inviting. Our suite had a full-size kitchen and was stocked with kitchen utensils along with coffee, cream and sugar for our full-size coffeemaker. Even had a his and hers closet in the bedroom. An electric fireplace was available to use but we didn't need it since the weather was warm while visiting. Also has a deer feeder outside for us to watch the deer and a grill if you wanted to cook outdoors. We definitely will stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: HEB is just a very short distance from the Inn if you need supplies. We were given a map of Frederic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

First time to stay there. Will be my place to stay from now on in Fredericksburg. It was spotless and very charming. I was like being out in the country-calm and peaceful. The owners were so nice. Prices were very reasonable. Loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieforttexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We wanted to experience a local motel and not a large chain so we booked the Peach Tree Inn. We were in room 25. It's a small little room but very clean. The rooms appear to be in original condition as when the inn was built adding to its charm. It's a motor inn so it was nice to park in a covered parking spot next to our room. The inn offers a free breakfast: coffee, creamer, bananas, muffins, toast, bagels and fried pies. There is a small courtyard you can enjoy during your visit. The inn is a short walk from Main Street so you can just park and walk never having to worry about finding a spot. It's a short distance from all the wineries which is another plus. I'd definitely return to the quiet little place. Check in and out just a minute and was quick.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRsNeighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The place is well maintained, & clean. We loved the courtyard, with the pecan trees, flowers and tables to sit at in the evening. Its just off Main St, and yet just far enough away also. The owners were full of suggestions when we asked. We would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here. We loved it. It is an older establishment, but, very well kept & charming! Our room was very comfortable. We had a separate living / bedroom, kitchen with all utensils and even a fireplace! We have stayed several places in Fredericksburg and won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
458 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn & Suites

Address: 401 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £55 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peach Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peach Tree Inn & Suites, Voted #1 Motel in Texas by Ride Texas Magazine offers rates as low as $59.00. The Hotel is located two blocks from downtown Fredericksburg, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peach Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel Fredericksburg
Peach Tree Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing