We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A step back in time, but in a good way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed in March 2014.
My husband and I passed through Fredericksburg on our Coast to Coast trip across the USA on a Harley. We found Peach Tree Inn on the internet the day before, and decided to visit Fredericksburg on our way driving across southTexas, We weren't disappointed. It's a family run place, and looks like they are updating some of the rooms, even though I personally love the vintage feel of the motel, and would like them to keep it as it is!! It is like stepping back in time, both with the décor and the personal touch of the owners, which we thought was lovely. It makes a welcome change to the other 'chain' motels that we stopped at on our 3400 mile journey. Fredericksburg is very interesting, and friendly town. The motel is a short walk from the main street, and the South Pacific war museum. Admiral Nimitz who signed the Japanese surrender document at the end of the 2nd world war, lived in Fredericksburg so there is lots of information about him. We ate at Silvercreek Beer Garden and Grill who do a nice selection of food and beers. All in all a very enjoyable (short) stay and if we ever pass through that part of Texas again we will be sure to stay at Peach Tree Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank songshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Peach Tree Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Peachtree Inn was headquarters for our 56th High School Class Reunion and we could not have chosen a better site! Even with our large group, we were able to reserve rooms that best suited our individual needs. The Blue House patio proved the perfect site for an informal picnic the day we arrived as well as a gathering spot to relax after reunion events. Could not have asked for more consideration and cooperation from the entire staff in the months of pre-planning and then during the actual reunion weekend. Nothing fancy--just spotless accommodations, comfortable furnishings, and a relaxed atsmophere at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHS_58_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Clean family run business that feels like a home, the common area or court yard makes it a very relaxed community of travelers. Great breakfast, comfortable beds. Things to remember, this is a 1940s era motor court hotel and rooms while very clean are not the look of interstate hotels. Easy walk to the center of town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonnie1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had a great room, and saw many humming birds! Will be back. The location is good and price is fair. Large room and full kitchen, with two TVs. Not anything to say bad about Peach Tree Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Was in town for the Gran Fondo. Peach Tree Inn & Suites looked good from the Internet. Stayed in the "A" house. Nice place. Quiet, quaint, clean, and just right for a family trip. Will stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nbcaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Peach Tree is a friendly, clean, quiet, quaint, and wonderful place to stay. It is located about 5 minutes from Main Street where the museums, restaurants and shopping area is. Excellent coffee is always available and a good little breakfast is served in the morning. We thoroughly enjoyed being there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My fellow motorcyclist and I each got a 1-bedroom apartment in a duplex way out back overlooking the creek. Roomy, nice condition, full kitchen. We sat on our porch every night and enjoyed the view and the weather. A great location in Fredericksburg.

I recommend rooms 38 and 39!

Room Tip: I recommend rooms 38 and 39!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank steve907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
457 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn & Suites

Address: 401 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £54 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peach Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peach Tree Inn & Suites, Voted #1 Motel in Texas by Ride Texas Magazine offers rates as low as $59.00. The Hotel is located two blocks from downtown Fredericksburg, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peach Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel Fredericksburg
Peach Tree Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing