We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Sanger, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights 6/16 - 19th..When we arrived we were offered an upgrade for same price.
We had a full kitchen, 2 tv's, bath and was just around the corner for one of the two pools. Very quiet and so close to everything Fredericksburg has to offer. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue house..no covered parking but close to a more private pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWaggoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    138
    30
    20
    9
See reviews for
105
232
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our room was very clean, fresh, and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised considering the very affordable rate. We will always pick the Peach Tree Inn for our Fredericksburg stays.
No complaints! Thanks for such a nice, last minute stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E_A_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in 30, 31 king suites. Clean and comfy. Fully functioning kitchen. BBQ pit and fire pits near by. Just a couple blocks from Main St. Would stay again. Fold out bed was a new lazy boy couch. Small but adequate breakfast bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JRay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I booked after reading Trip Advisor reviews. What a disappointment. I expected welcoming owners and rooms that, while not as polished as those in chain hotels, would be clean and well cared for. The Deluxe King room had a funny, unpleasant odor. The shower was gross - hair, mildew, and the paint that had been used to recolor the tiles was badly peeling off the floor. Curtains are unlined sheets, so the room interior was dimly lit throughout the night from the courtyard light and there was no way to sleep past sunrise. Sheets were clean, but abrasively rough. Managers were unfriendly to the point of creepy. The man who checked us in didn't utter a welcome or crack a smile. The next morning two others were in the office - same experience. The one good thing was a real coffee pot with quality coffee. I feel badly for those who think this place earns a high rating as their vacation experiences must have been pretty grim.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gh81561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett D, Manager at Peach Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations after reading the Trip Advisor reviews. If you would have let us know that you were unsatisfied with your room, we would have tried our best to accommodate you, and if you were still dissatisfied, then we would have refunded your money so that you would have able to find a place that better suits your needs. We are constantly working on our rooms so we have rooms that have been remodeled more recently than others. We have been voted as a Top Ten Motel in Ride Texas Magazine several times in the past few years with one year being voted #1 and consistently receive good reviews on this site and others. We thank you for your comments and are sorry that we couldn’t provide you with a more pleasant stay during your visit to Fredericksburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in suitors across the street. Room was fine, but average. Staff was friendly and attentive. Bathroom layout was a little awkward, but we easily adjusted to it. Pool was a real treat. Very convenient to museum and shops.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This place was perfect for our one night in Fredericksburg, clean and good sized room. Only a 5 minute walk to the Main Street in Fredericksburg. Good to be able to park the car right next to the room. Loved the cats too :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed one night on a motorcycle ride. I didn't realize when I booked it that it is a favorite of touring bikers. I grew up in the '50s, and this place sure reminds me of the motor courts we stayed in on Route 66. I suspect these are better cared for than they were 60 years ago!
I liked the covered parking (don't be thinking parking garage!). The rooms were clean, mattress OK, linen and towels nice, and the window AC was a champ.
This is good value!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Flaco_Risco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
261 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn & Suites

Property: Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Address: 401 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peach Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peach Tree Inn & Suites, Voted #1 Motel in Texas by Ride Texas Magazine offers rates as low as $59.00. The Hotel is located two blocks from downtown Fredericksburg, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Peach Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel Fredericksburg
Peach Tree Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing