We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond with a couple of rough edges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We loved our suite at the Peach Tree Inn, with the exception of two things.... The bed was so uncomfortable that we ended up with lower back pain; they could definitely use new mattresses.
A continental breakfast with a great variety is set up in the reception, the only problem is that there is a single table in the breakfast area, so unless you're the first one and grab it, breakfast is a little uncomfortable. 3-4 bistro tables instead of one table with chairs might make breakfast more enjoyable for more people at the same time.

Room Tip: We had a cabin with a full kitchen - the best choice if you're staying several days. There are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bandana70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

One of the best places we have ever stayed! Family owned they went out of their way to accommodate us! We were in a couple of the suites. I would highly recommend and we will be back to stay here again! Super clean inside and out!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texasladykaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Arrived late at this little hotel. Front desk service extremely friendly and efficient. Room was spacious and very affordable. For under $100, I got a suite with a living room (including a sofa bed), a kitchen, a small dining area, and 1 bedroom. It was perfect for our family of 4. There were deer and other animals around the area, which my children and I loved looking out for. In the morning we enjoyed sitting out on our porch in chairs provided and looking a the beautiful scenery. Fantastic find, will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the creek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed for 1 night in June. Easy to find and a 5 minute walk from Main Street. Lovely setting with covered space for your car. We had an upper room which was very comfortable. Good retro feel and family owned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biscuit182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed
here with another couple. The house we rented was fully remodeled and furnished with a kitchen and everything we needed . I've stayed at expensive B & B's that weren't furnished and finished out nearly as good ! I'd just as soon scramble my own eggs here. Price was reasonable and we loved it . Will rent this one again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Del M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We picked this hotel because of great reviews on Trip Advisor and as usual they get it right. A throw back motel that has been updated to 1st class. Close to town, clean, nice room and you can park out front.
The staff was great and the price was a good value.
Room number 5 had a king bed and large couch and big flat panel tv, refrigerator, microwave and looked like it had just been redone.
Will ask for this room on next visit

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights 6/16 - 19th..When we arrived we were offered an upgrade for same price.
We had a full kitchen, 2 tv's, bath and was just around the corner for one of the two pools. Very quiet and so close to everything Fredericksburg has to offer. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue house..no covered parking but close to a more private pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWaggoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
458 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn & Suites

Address: 401 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £50 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peach Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peach Tree Inn & Suites, Voted #1 Motel in Texas by Ride Texas Magazine offers rates as low as $59.00. The Hotel is located two blocks from downtown Fredericksburg, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peach Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Inn And Suites
Peach Tree Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing