We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The location is perfect and within walking distance of downtown restaurants and attractions. The atmosphere reminds me of a motor inn from years past, but it's so much more impressive. When we arrived, the young lady in the front office was very friendly and professional. She went out of her way to help with dining suggestions and provide maps. We had the king suite and it was perfect for us. Our room was large and very comfortable for us to move around. The bed and sofa were both very comfortable, also. Our stay in Fredericksburg was wonderful, because after long days of sightseeing, hiking and going to the museums and parks, we were able to completely relax and enjoy a quiet evening and get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom23TeenBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Peach Tree Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have stayed here several times in the past and plan to return. There are several of the rooms that have covered parking very close. Friendly staff and some rooms are dog friendly. The location is close enough to walk to Main Street for dining and shopping. No need to get into busy day traffic when you can walk to places and not have to search for parking. It is not the newest but we keep this place as our little secret every time we head that way.

Room Tip: The rooms within the loop have the covered parking, great for Corvettes or motorcycles.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the second time last month. We really like the hotel. Very clean, close to everything, and just a great place to stay. I highly recommend and we will stay here every time we come to Fredericksburg. The rooms we stayed in was the king suite and would recommend reserving the suite.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Txtravels76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our stay at the Peach Tree Inn & Suites was wonderful. We walked in to the office to a very welcoming couple who gave us suggestions of places to see and restaurants to eat at. We booked one day before our trip and go a Queen room which was clean and comfortable. We loved the peaceful setting and friendly atmosphere and being pet friendly was a bonus! Our next visit we will book for a longer stay and a room with a kitchen. Thank you so much for making our 1st trip to Fredericksburg, TX an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Rooms were comfortable and quaint.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MonicaHorn0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Property is a throw-back to travel times of growing up in the sixties with some modern conveniences . The room we stayed in (#20) was very clean. Loved the fact of no carpet but the old wooden floors. Having a carport to park the car was a nice amenity. The bathroom is small. We felt comfortable walking the several blocks to Main Street. Staff was friendly. Breakfast is not special, but just a piece of toast or bagel was just fine. Actual keys were given to open the room instead of a swipe card.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpamr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped for a night on our honeymoon. Bridget greeted us and was extremely friendly and helpful! Our room was immaculate and more than comfortable. Location was right near Main Street and all the shops. When they found out we were newly weds they even hooked us up with wine and a bottle of Southern Comfort! We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We loved our suite at the Peach Tree Inn, with the exception of two things.... The bed was so uncomfortable that we ended up with lower back pain; they could definitely use new mattresses.
A continental breakfast with a great variety is set up in the reception, the only problem is that there is a single table in the breakfast area, so unless you're the first one and grab it, breakfast is a little uncomfortable. 3-4 bistro tables instead of one table with chairs might make breakfast more enjoyable for more people at the same time.

Room Tip: We had a cabin with a full kitchen - the best choice if you're staying several days. There are g...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bandana70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
457 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn & Suites

Address: 401 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £56 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peach Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peach Tree Inn & Suites, Voted #1 Motel in Texas by Ride Texas Magazine offers rates as low as $59.00. The Hotel is located two blocks from downtown Fredericksburg, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peach Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel Fredericksburg
Peach Tree Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing