We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable but dated - would not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Affordable but dated - would not stay again”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked the Peach Tree Inn & Suites after looking at reviews on TripAdvisor. Everyone seemed to have a great experience for the most part. When we arrived I was very positive - the ladies at the front desk were very kind and helpful. We received our keys for room 11 and drove to park next to the room. That was one of the nice parts - you can pull up and park in covered parking next to your room door. But do NOT stay in room 11. We should have asked for another room.

When we put the key in to open our room door, we could barely push it open - it was seriously stuck. Each time we came back to our room it was the same, push will all of our might to get the door to open or pull our hardest to get it to close so we could lock it. The bathroom door would not close all the way either - and when it did, I almost got stuck inside! My husband had to almost kick the door down to get me out!

I kept trying to see the positives - it is an older place so the foundation might just be off. But that did not excuse the very pronounced dip in the middle of the bed, the paint peeling off many parts of the walls, the shower head that was too short, the lack of a plug for the bath tub, and the bathroom shelf over the sink that was about to fall off.

Lastly, since this room is in the back building that does have an upstairs, we could hear every footstep of the people above us. They may have been walking lightly but even so, we could hear it all. Not very relaxing at all.

The location is really good and you can walk to the main street which is nice. Maybe we were just given a really bad room and all of the other rooms were updated but do NOT stay in room 11!

Room Tip: Do not get room 11 - ask for another if given this room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    136
    28
    20
    9
See reviews for
103
229
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palacios, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a quiet motel, only a short walk from Main St., and the Nimitz Museum. The room we stayed in was very clean, and had a small refrigerator, microwave, and a coffeepot - with a canister of coffee, and a bunch of filters - no limits on how much coffee you can have in the morning. The rates are very reasonable, considering this is a tourist area. The staff was helpful, and had fresh-baked cookies in the evening on the counter in the office. There are chairs outside, for sitting outside to enjoy the evening. The pool was clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

What a great place to stay when visiting Fredericksburg! Walking distance to nearby restaurants and attractions, yet far enough away to be a peaceful retreat after a full day of activities around town. We stayed in #33, in the back facing the creek. It was fabulous. We enjoyed drinking coffee in the morning while sitting outside, and then an evening dinner or snack outside at the picnic table. It was great for watching the birds eating the food from the feeders during the day and then the deer coming by to eat at night.

We were in a king suite which provided plenty of room. The kitchen was well stocked with pans and plates and even had some wine glasses to enjoy the great wine we bought at nearby wineries. There was real Folger's coffee and coffee filters for the coffee maker instead of those coffee pods most hotels provide. The bed was very comfortable and the bedroom had plenty of storage room which helped keep things clear and orderly. There wasn't a hair dryer, but I think you can ask for one if you wanted one. The dining and living area was spacious and comfy. I felt like I was at home, except here we had someone who came in to clean up every day.

We definitely plan to stay here again and will request one of the units facing the creek again.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit facing the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryQ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Staff were very curious and helpful.
Bumped to higher level of room because the booked type was not available.
Slept good, however there was outdoor noise from construction.
Close to nearby shopping area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The location is perfect and within walking distance of downtown restaurants and attractions. The atmosphere reminds me of a motor inn from years past, but it's so much more impressive. When we arrived, the young lady in the front office was very friendly and professional. She went out of her way to help with dining suggestions and provide maps. We had the king suite and it was perfect for us. Our room was large and very comfortable for us to move around. The bed and sofa were both very comfortable, also. Our stay in Fredericksburg was wonderful, because after long days of sightseeing, hiking and going to the museums and parks, we were able to completely relax and enjoy a quiet evening and get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom23TeenBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have stayed here several times in the past and plan to return. There are several of the rooms that have covered parking very close. Friendly staff and some rooms are dog friendly. The location is close enough to walk to Main Street for dining and shopping. No need to get into busy day traffic when you can walk to places and not have to search for parking. It is not the newest but we keep this place as our little secret every time we head that way.

Room Tip: The rooms within the loop have the covered parking, great for Corvettes or motorcycles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the second time last month. We really like the hotel. Very clean, close to everything, and just a great place to stay. I highly recommend and we will stay here every time we come to Fredericksburg. The rooms we stayed in was the king suite and would recommend reserving the suite.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Txtravels76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
259 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn & Suites

Property: Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Address: 401 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peach Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peach Tree Inn & Suites, Voted #1 Motel in Texas by Ride Texas Magazine offers rates as low as $59.00. The Hotel is located two blocks from downtown Fredericksburg, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Peach Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel Fredericksburg
Peach Tree Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing