We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT your usual, boring hotel stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Peach Tree Inn and Suites is an enjoyable and satisfying stay at a vintage, well-maintained motor court inn from the 1940's or early 50's. There are a wide range of room sizes all the way up to houses with full kitchens. Most of them have covered parking right by the room you stay in. As with the old motor courts, you drive into the property and park right by your room in most cases, under covered parking. There is a free standing office where you check in/out and where you can pick up pastries, fresh fruit, OJ, coffee, etc. in the morning along with helpful info or just conversation with the owners. I believe it is family owned and run and it has that comfortable, laid back vibe from every staff person we encountered. Everything about the property is well kept. Super clean rooms, clean office, landscaping, and a nothing special but somehow just right swimming pool all add to the biggest positive which is an easy walk into the main street area of Fredericksburg.
We stayed the week of August 11 in the Blue House which I highly recommend for families. There were 5 of us and we fit comfortably and enjoyed our own backyard and pool. Whoever decorated the old house made it crazy cozy comfortable. We easily cooked most of our own meals and put the very nice outdoor gas grill to use. There is a great HEB grocery literally 2 blocks away. There were very few negatives but some may want telephones, bigger TV's, WiFi...but we were on vacation and those things are NOT vacation to us so we were fine with it.
Is the Peach Tree "dated"?? Yes, but in a good way! Someone spent great effort to give each room a unique touch and I'm sure some are better than others but all are clean and obviously a lot of love goes into this place. If you want same old, same old corporate decorating and chain motel sameness then this might not be the place for you but my family will be back every time!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Firemandavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Extremely well maintained and clean - really clean. The staff was outstanding, friendly and knowledgeable. I left a very expense shirt in our room when I checked out. later the staff went out of their way to track me down, call me and verify that the shirt was mine. They then mailed it back to me.

I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank george d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A friend and I took the 90 minute drive to F'burg from San Antonio to escape responsibilities for a few days, and stayed at the perfect place. The management was friendly, responsive and very hospitable. The room was CLEAN and lovely, and so very comfortable. We could have fit our families in the room, too (but wouldn't, we were trying to get away from them!). The location is perfect, close to downtown but so very quiet and secure - even covered parking. We lounged at the lovely pool, had delicious complimentary breakfast, and we are already planning our return. What a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlingirl3457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked the Peach Tree Inn & Suites after looking at reviews on TripAdvisor. Everyone seemed to have a great experience for the most part. When we arrived I was very positive - the ladies at the front desk were very kind and helpful. We received our keys for room 11 and drove to park next to the room. That was one of the nice parts - you can pull up and park in covered parking next to your room door. But do NOT stay in room 11. We should have asked for another room.

When we put the key in to open our room door, we could barely push it open - it was seriously stuck. Each time we came back to our room it was the same, push will all of our might to get the door to open or pull our hardest to get it to close so we could lock it. The bathroom door would not close all the way either - and when it did, I almost got stuck inside! My husband had to almost kick the door down to get me out!

I kept trying to see the positives - it is an older place so the foundation might just be off. But that did not excuse the very pronounced dip in the middle of the bed, the paint peeling off many parts of the walls, the shower head that was too short, the lack of a plug for the bath tub, and the bathroom shelf over the sink that was about to fall off.

Lastly, since this room is in the back building that does have an upstairs, we could hear every footstep of the people above us. They may have been walking lightly but even so, we could hear it all. Not very relaxing at all.

The location is really good and you can walk to the main street which is nice. Maybe we were just given a really bad room and all of the other rooms were updated but do NOT stay in room 11!

Room Tip: Do not get room 11 - ask for another if given this room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a quiet motel, only a short walk from Main St., and the Nimitz Museum. The room we stayed in was very clean, and had a small refrigerator, microwave, and a coffeepot - with a canister of coffee, and a bunch of filters - no limits on how much coffee you can have in the morning. The rates are very reasonable, considering this is a tourist area. The staff was helpful, and had fresh-baked cookies in the evening on the counter in the office. There are chairs outside, for sitting outside to enjoy the evening. The pool was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

What a great place to stay when visiting Fredericksburg! Walking distance to nearby restaurants and attractions, yet far enough away to be a peaceful retreat after a full day of activities around town. We stayed in #33, in the back facing the creek. It was fabulous. We enjoyed drinking coffee in the morning while sitting outside, and then an evening dinner or snack outside at the picnic table. It was great for watching the birds eating the food from the feeders during the day and then the deer coming by to eat at night.

We were in a king suite which provided plenty of room. The kitchen was well stocked with pans and plates and even had some wine glasses to enjoy the great wine we bought at nearby wineries. There was real Folger's coffee and coffee filters for the coffee maker instead of those coffee pods most hotels provide. The bed was very comfortable and the bedroom had plenty of storage room which helped keep things clear and orderly. There wasn't a hair dryer, but I think you can ask for one if you wanted one. The dining and living area was spacious and comfy. I felt like I was at home, except here we had someone who came in to clean up every day.

We definitely plan to stay here again and will request one of the units facing the creek again.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit facing the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MaryQ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Staff were very curious and helpful.
Bumped to higher level of room because the booked type was not available.
Slept good, however there was outdoor noise from construction.
Close to nearby shopping area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn & Suites

Address: 401 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £48 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peach Tree Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peach Tree Inn & Suites, Voted #1 Motel in Texas by Ride Texas Magazine offers rates as low as $59.00. The Hotel is located two blocks from downtown Fredericksburg, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peach Tree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel Fredericksburg
Peach Tree Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing