We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Getaway Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #4 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Excellent place to go and get away from it all and enjoy the Texas Hill Country. The rroms are so nice and cozy and the beds very comfortable. The wildlife in the area is so nice to see. What a great place to go and get away from it all. YET still be connected with internet connection. We will be back with friends!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the dog run give a good view of the elk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary with a trip to the hill country and were only planning on staying at the cottage for one night. We had such a nice time that we ended up staying a second night!

The grounds were very very peaceful and quiet. A nice change to staying at a hotel with loud ice machines and elevators throughout the night! We didn't use the pool, but it was a nice size and had a great view. It was nice to come up the drive in the evening and see deer gathering in the fields. We also had a view of the elk from our cottage. We stayed in cottage 17 the first night and 7 the second night. They were both comfortable and very cozy. (We loved the high window in cottage 7! The bathroom in cottage #17 seemed a little newer than cottage #7.)

We chose this property based on reiews from tripadvisor.com and were thrilled with it! We're looking forward to a return visit to the hill country and will definitely be staying at the Country Inn & Cottages again!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Mich_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Completely unexpected based on the price! Will be our 1st choice from now on! Great cottage and gorgeous grounds!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylyons78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The cottage was great for a reasonable price. Great location not too far out of town but far enough to have peace and quiet. The mattresses at the cottage were very comfortable which made for a good nights sleep. There's really not anything that I didn't like about the cottages, except the fact that we only stayed one night. Definetely going to chose the cottages again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRG2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Great room for exceptional value. Close enough to town to enjoy everything in Fredericksburg, but out enough to enjoy the quiet of the hill country. We stayed at the Inn this trip, but will try the cottages next time. Will be sure to tell our friends to stay at Country Inn and Cottages.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The owners were on premises always visible, nice, and welcoming. The premises were swept clean, freshly remodeled, and grounds nice, pool clean. Coffee hot, simple pastries. Pillows were flat, but everything else was just so unexpectedly great! Not far at all, short drive like 1 mi and parking was easy to get once we got downtown.
This place had outdoor radio and let us bring our dog for $15!!!!

Room Tip: The Internet pictures of this place make it look hokey, old and western, but it's fresh, hip, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manhalt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Great place to stay while exploring Fredricksburg. Reasonable cost allowed for more spending money!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDCR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
861 reviews
4 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
949 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
6.3 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
154 reviews
12.7 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#10 of 82 in Fredericksburg
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Cottages

Address: 1644 W US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel located 1 mile from downtown, cottages 4.3 miles from downtown, pet friendly, pool, jacuzzi tubs, motel offers 21 units, cottages offer 22 units, group rates, weddings and reunions, cottages on 200 acre ranch w/ wildlife including elk, deer, turkey and peacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing