We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY PEACEFUL and ROMANTIC!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Cottages
Ranked #4 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“VERY PEACEFUL and ROMANTIC!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The Cottage was quaint,CLEAN,and the finishing touches were VERY NICE! My husband I enjoyed spending our 20th wedding anniversary here. I would HIGHLY recommend for those looking for a peaceful place to stay. The wildlife were amazing!!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 1 bedroom cottage #23 because of the view and it was in the middle of everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    164
    39
    12
    15
See reviews for
237
370
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

#28 cottage at Country Inn & Cottages was amazing! We arrived to the cottage at 7:30pm and the keys, map and Things to Do were on the table. We were greeted by a Peacock and resident cow - it was amazing. The bed was so comfy and shower/bath was great! I highly recommend this place. We took another couple and they loved it too. We can't wait to make another trip there and invite more friends.

Room Tip: #28 was more secluded and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenham, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My husband and I plan our anniversary last minute. We were lucky enough to snag a cottage. The ranch was beautiful! The views were spectacular. We enjoyed the outdoor fireplace and the hot tub as well. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nursingntexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I was searching the internet for a nice place to stay that looked clean and wasn't too expensive. The Country Inn was just the place. We arrived late and were able to check in quickly. The room was clean and recently updated and the bed was comfortable for a good nights rest. We have already suggested the Country Inn to others.

Room Tip: No coffee in the room but plenty in the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We have been traveling to the Fredricksburg for the past seven years. We have always enjoyed the staying at Country Inn and Cottages. We always stay at the cottages. We enjoy the country feel and having bit of nature out at the cottages. The improvements growth they have made out at the cottages in the seven years we have stayed are awesome. The cottages have a nice country feel with modern day amenities to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This was our 3rd time there and we decided to do 2 nights which I recommend over 1 night. Plenty to do for everyone, if you like to shop, there’s a lot of that, if you like history there is several WWII museums, plus just a few mile down the road is the LBJ ranch. If you like nature, there’s plenty of that too, the deer, cattle, peacock, and other wildlife run free on the property the cabins are situated on. Plus Enchanted Rock State Park is about 10 miles away, didn’t visit it this time but heard from other guest that it is a must see. Lastly if you have dogs, bring them, I have a Golden mix and a Schnauzer mix and they loved the wild life. I highly recommend Country Cottages and I hope you enjoy them as much as my family and dogs did.

Room Tip: I suggest cabins 21-29.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin for spring break (March, 2013). The property is beautiful and you will see many elk and deer. The stars are gorgeous at night. Each cabin has a fire pit and it is so nice to sit out at night making smores and watching the fire. Convenient to Fredericksburg and many fun activities in the area. The bed is extremely comfortable. The cabin we stayed in was decorated so well - very rustic but more luxurious than we thought - granite countertops, rain shower head, plasma tv. The only thing that would make it better would be if there was a small stove or oven (you do have a microwave and small refrigerator). We really enjoyed it and will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
841 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
4.0 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 81 in Fredericksburg
436 reviews
4.1 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
439 reviews
12.7 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#10 of 81 in Fredericksburg
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Cottages

Property: Country Inn & Cottages
Address: 1644 W US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel located 1 mile from downtown, cottages 4.3 miles from downtown, pet friendly, pool, jacuzzi tubs, motel offers 21 units, cottages offer 22 units, group rates, weddings and reunions, cottages on 200 acre ranch w/ wildlife including elk, deer, turkey and peacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing