We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not recommend if you have expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I would not recommend if you have expectations”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

While this is one of the better Motel 6 branches I've had the displeasure of staying at, that's still not saying much about the location and management. I had few qualms about the rooms; they were simple and fairly clean, smelling faintly musky. My issue was with the management. I don't take kindly to rude management, and they certainly were. Perhaps their crass, unfounded and inappropriate demeanor stemmed from a language barrier. Frankly, I don't care to return to find out. Too say there are better locations to stay when visiting Fredericksburg is an understatement.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smarie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    30
    20
    8
    10
See reviews for
34
25
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I like to support family-run places, and I was pleasantly surprised to find out that this place is so managed. Rooms were basic but new and relatively clean. The location is convenient to downtown Fredericksburg, so it's a good option for those just passing through. The coin-operated self-service guest laundry was also a plus.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mesocyclone2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maypearl, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2011

My wife and I have finally hit the "empty nest syndrome" and enjoying our weekend getaways. Our most recent trip was to South CentralTexas/Fredericksburg. We had a blast! Our trip was even made better by staying at Motel 6, whom which, Dirsha and her husband, JP, welcomed us as family and tended to our every need. The room was very clean and comfortable, while the staff, attentive. We will look forward to staying with our extended family , anytime we are in the area. Thanks again to Dirsha and JP. We look forward to seeing you both, later on in the fall. Love n Hugs....farmer joe and christine maypearl, texas.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maypearlkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

All hotels/motels in this area seem to jack up their prices during special events. We paid a Priceline rate of $90 per night. The rooms is not worth it however there were no vacancies. The owner is very nice and helpful. However, the front reception did smell like the food they were cooking. The rooms are very clean but typical Motel 6. I'm not a fan of Motel 6 but at least this location provided clean rooms conveniently located to where we need to be. I would recommend this place only if there were no other options in town.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRsNeighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

I don't know what it is about Fredericksburg. I guess they want everyone to stay in B&Bs, because the quality medium priced hotels you easily find in other cities are just not there (unless you're willing to spend $130 or more a night). After having stayed at the Peachtree (never again) and several other local, non-chain hotels, we thought we would try the Motel 6, and actually changed reservations to go there after booking at the Quality Inn and then cancelling after reading about it on TripAdvisor (thank you all). This was first and my last Motel 6. Now, in it's defense, I do have to say the hotel was very clean. That's about it. It looks like they used the cheapest materials on the planet to build it, but maybe they all look they way. My biggest problem was the price. If they'd charged $70 a night, I could have lived with it. But it turned out to cost , with tax, $103.00, which it is not worth. I also got upset when I checked in and they told me they were going to charge me an additional $6.00 for the second person in the room, something I have never before encountered (I booked on-line and didn't hit the correct drop down menu, and listed 1 person, in my haste). It was a room with a king-sized bed, what was the extra $6.00 for? The beds were made of foam, and harder than a rock. At any rate, I will never go there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pcintx_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Nice clean room, good beds. Best Motel 6 I have ever been in.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0k0ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Its very new and off the main drag, but have since stayed at another hotel in town and believe me this was much better and way cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertlover1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 25 in Fredericksburg
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#7 of 25 in Fredericksburg
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
2.0 mi away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#18 of 25 in Fredericksburg
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fredericksburg

Property: Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Address: 705 S Washington Street, IH-10 Exit 508 (Hwy 16), Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing