We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is a great place to stay while visiting Fredericksburg. We stayed 2 nights during spring break week and enjoyed our stay. We were able to bring our dogs, as they are pet friendly. Close enough to town (driving distance). Check in and out was a breeze.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Junkiebuddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    30
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
33
25
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Motel 6 during a recent visit to Fredricksburg and were pleasantly suprised. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful when suggesting things to do in the area. Our room was cleaned promptly each morning and always well stocked with the necessities. Would stay here again if visiting the area.

Room Tip: There are only 2 stories to this hotel so all rooms were very easy to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparker96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Was very clean and friendly service. Will stay here again good price! Only thing lacking is no form of breakfast served, had to go out to eat. Also pet friendly. Also thought we requested a non smoking room but was put in smoking room. But room didnt smell like smoke or we would have had to change rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I came without a reservation (so can't speak to that process), but found a Motel 6 they way the founder must have envisioned them: Basic facility with necessary amenities. Great price for the service. Clean and well-maintained facility (fairly new). Friendly and helpful staff/managers.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveturner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesboro, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

In town to see new grand baby. Booked based on TA reviews. No frills, no breakfast . Clean ,well maintained, comfortable beds. No frills no fuse. Half the cost of others. Will stay again. Helpful , friendly on site staff.

Room Tip: Close to lobby on the ground floor,can be noisy in the early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I planned a weekend Christmas trip for my parents to Fredericksburg. I reserved 4 rooms (2 night stay) about a month prior to our visit. After receiving the confirmation numbers for each room and giving them my credit card number to hold the 4 rooms, I thought all was good. When we arrived there, we were told that we no longer had rooms because someone had tried to call to make sure we were still coming but could not reach me. The person who I had spoken to when making the reservations apparently wrote my phone number incorrectly.
I asked why checking was even necessary if they had my credit card number and I had their confirmation numbers for the room. Wouldn't they had billed me for the room if I had been a no show? The manager had no response to that.
He say that he would call the Motel 6 in Kerrville to check for room availability! Yes, Kerrville.
When I told him that it wasn't acceptable, he told me that he would call motels in Fredericksburg to check if anybody had 4 rooms available since the mistake was his. The first one he called, Quality Inn Fredericksburg, had rooms available.
We had other couple traveling with us who had booked their room separately. When told if they could opt out of their room to remain with our group, they were told that they would be charged with a one night stay.
This is a Motel 6 I will stay away from!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fredericksburg hotels

Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Recently we were travelling in Texas and needed a place to stay in the town of Fredericksburg. Other motels were full by the time we arrived in the evening and we were referred to the Motel 6 on South Washington Street. What a great place to stay. The outside was well maintained with roses growing and the parking lot was well lit at night. Inside the motel was very clean and bright throughout. Our room was large and contained a small fridge which was really handy. The owners were on site and were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the town and motel so much we stayed a second night. Yes, the price was excellent as well and the location very close to the shops and restuarants. As a retired health department inspector I have no hesitation recommending this motel.

Room Tip: We liked the 2nd floor as there no one above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim3301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#7 of 25 in Fredericksburg
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
2.0 mi away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#18 of 25 in Fredericksburg
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fredericksburg

Property: Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Address: 705 S Washington Street, IH-10 Exit 508 (Hwy 16), Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing