We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for young couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Seasons Downtown Retreat
Ranked #19 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
“Perfect choice for young couple”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My partner & I were so glad that we picked the All Seasons Downtown Retreat as our accommodation while in Fredericksburg. It stood out from all the other B&B's in that it was simple, modern, and attracted a younger couple like ourselves. We stayed in suite 2 which seemed like the most private & quiet suite. The room had everything in it that we could have asked for...very comfy bed! The pool/hot tub area was so lovely and relaxing. Great location, perfectly tucked away and only 1 block from main street. Loved our stay here and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    16
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
132
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We planned a quick get a way before having to pick up our daughter who was at camp.All Seasons was the only place I called that was willing to give us a 1 night reservation. It was close to everything and was very clean. Although we didn't go sit by the pool in the evening--as we sat just outside our room, the sound of the waterfall from the pool was very relaxing. There were many amenities available such as q-tips etc. Even chocolate candy!!
The only downside was the fresh fruit didn't seem quite as fresh. But having everything in the fridge and ready at our discretion was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed in the Carriage house. Extremely large studio with two queens, adorable kitchen, very roomy. You arrive pleasantly to a breakfast coffee cake, milk, oj, cereal, great coffee and fruit already ready for your stay. Country chic but up to date and very clean. Located 4 blocks down from Main st so very close to all things on Main st (although the blocks are long and not many folks out at night as an fyi in case you are thinking of walking).

Room Tip: Carriage house, roomy and close to main st. Not loud because it is set behind a main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jettster747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Tx
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Clean,pretty,comfortable, quiet and convenient. Well stocked with food for breakfast and drinks in refrigerator. Great coffee maker and coffee, Enjoyed the hot tub in the evening.It will always be my first choice when wanting a place to stay when I am visiting Fredericksburg,Texas. It is well managed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texjanejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We went to Frederickburg for wine tasting with our daughters and husband. I am always the one that plays travel agent and for this outing selected the All Seasons Downtown Retreat.

It is kind of a cross between and b&b and a motel. No breafast officially, although there was a pastry, juice, coffee, fruit, sodas for a quick continental breakfast. It was very nice, although I was suprised they did not re-plenish the next day for 2nd night. Oh, well. Well located for walking to Main Street, which we did several times. Check-in was fairly effortless. You go to their main office to check-in and get keys and move on to your place. Check-out was simply leaving keys in room.

Room was very well appointed, clean and well thought-out with very nice nice touches. This is not a complaint....just a comment that the lighting in the bathroom was florescent...not flattering at all!

Room Tip: We had requested certain rooms to stay away from the dreaded room 6. We ended up in room 6 anyway b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi215513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at All Seasons Downtown Retreat. Room 6 has always been a favorite since it is the closest to the pool, and it continues to be so. The construction next door is done and we made it through with no noise issues at all.
I hope you can come back and see us again!
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, TX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Downtown Retreat for two nights during the week. We were very pleased with the room's style, comfort and cleanliness. We arrived at the key pick-up way early (about 2 and a half hours before check-in) and there wasn't anyone in the office but the cleaning staff saw us and gave us the key to our downtown suite. We didn't call ahead to let them know we would be early, simply showed up. When the owners/management called us they attempted to make us believe that it was their fault that they didn't know we would be arriving so early and that they were sorry they weren't there to greet us. LOL!!! What really nice folks! It was 100% our fault that we didn't call ahead.

The room was a surprise! We really didn't know what to expect for our first trip down here. We didn't think that we were "ready" for the true "Bed and Breakfast" experience and this location seemed an excellent middle-ground alternative between B&B and hotel. It turns out it was perfect for us! Fresh fruit, coffee, juice, milk, yummy coffee cake and even some sodas in the fridge waiting for us. Perfect quick breakfasts for us before trolling the streets of Fredericksburg.

We didn't get a chance to try out the pool because it was a bit cool during the days that we stayed. On our last night, we did try the hot tub. I agree with a previous reviewer that the hot tub needs a LONG time to warm up on cool nights. We had it going for over an hour and it still probably needed some more time. This was not a big issue for us though.

The location was actually better than we thought it was going to be. Everytime we walked to Main Street my wife and I would quote Dudley Moore, "Bitterman, go through the park" as we strolled past the Vereins-Kirche in the park. From there its a simple left or right to get you wherever you want to go.

I read previous reviews that said the TV was out. Who knows? We never once turned it on! No need to in Fredericksburg.

The only small "noise" issue that we had was that there is a large pool being constructed right to the east of the property and it is loud during the day. All Season's can't control this at all and I am sure it is very temporary. If you are going to be spending the day out in town or exploring the Hill Country until after dinner time, you might not even know it is going on.

Room Tip: The owners/managers will help you decide which room is best for you. After desribing our wants and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. I really appreciate it and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will come back to see us again!
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My fiance and I stayed at All Seasons Downtown Retreat for part of our honeymoon. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, and the sheets are super soft! The room had a cute little kitchen area and supplied everything you would need if you wanted to cook. We always ate out. This B&B is easy walking distance to all of the main street shops and restaurants. This B&B also provides a huge fresh baked danish, fresh cut fruit, milk, cream, coffee, tea and popcorn. We made use of the pool and hot tub as well. Both are well maintained. I suggest turning on the hot tub about 30 mins prior to getting in especially if its a cool evening. Everything was very clean, the showers were nice and hot, and the place makes for a very comfortable home for a few days. I will certainly book this place again upon future trips to Fredricksburg.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kacyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
836 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
433 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#7 of 81 in Fredericksburg
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Downtown Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Downtown Retreat

Property: All Seasons Downtown Retreat
Address: 110 West Schubert, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at The Downtown Retreat, a group of six gorgeous suites in Fredericksburg, Texas. Here you will experience the fabulous amenities of an upscale hotel in the intimate setting of a small community – right in the heart of downtown Fredericksburg’s Historic District! Nestled away on a quiet street, you’re close to all of the action, but you miss all the noise of the main streets – it’s a perfect retreat. A light, unhosted breakfast is included in your stay. An inviting alternative to local hotels, our newly remodeled accommodations consist of five modern suites and one studio. All suites include a king-size bed draped in luxurious linens, a flatscreen television with satellite, and a kitchenette. Our studio offers a double bed draped in those same luxurious linens at a fabulous price. Bathrooms include a walk-in shower, large vanity area, and bath amenities. All in all, this group of six suites (each of which is also available to be rented individually - call Vacasa for more details) can sleep a total of 12 guests. Two unique features of Downtown Retreat are our large pool and hot tub located in the beautifully landscaped garden. Spend your days lying by the pool and as the sun sets, enjoy the warm evening while grilling your dinner on the large gas grill located on the patio. If you feel like exploring downtown Fredericksburg, leave the car behind and walk to the top-rated restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions, all within a couple blocks. Marktplatz, where Fredericksburg’s many festivals are held throughout the year, is only one block away! Escape to Downtown Retreat and have the best of both worlds by staying in the lap of luxury, while being just a stone's throw from all the excitement in Fredericksburg! Please note that this home does have an unmonitored swimming pool; as an extra safety precaution, this home is not recommended for guests traveling with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your All Seasons Downtown Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Downtown Retreat Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing