We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & Quite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Seasons Downtown Retreat
Ranked #20 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Great location. Shopping and eateries are a very short walk away. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful. It's quite. The rooms are pleasing down to the last detail.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitzig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2010

All Seasons provided my husband and I our much needed rest and relaxation during our brief stay in Fredericksburg. The beds were so comfortable that we had difficulty getting motivated to do anything other than sleep after our long journey on the road. Just a short walk from Main Street (and across the street from a chocolate shop). For us, this space gave us exactly what we needed. Thanks to Joe, the owner, for making sure that we were provided for.

We plan on being back in the future!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tink41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Very enjoyable weekend. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Loved the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djs201055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

All Seasons is a wonderful place to stay! The room was really clean and the bed/linens we quite comfortable. It was so quiet and the pool and hot tub were wonderful. The continental breakfast was great and delivered on the exact time that Joe said it would be. We really enjoyed the two block walk to downtown (main street). It was my husbands 50th birthday and Joe help us celebrate by putting a Key Lime tart and bottle of Wine in the refrigerator for us. It was all the nice little touches that made our trip totally worthwhile. We will return to this place again without any doubt. Kudos to All Seasons.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myerssh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

This is a beautiful property located in a quiet residential setting within walking distance of restaurants, food & entertainment.. We really enjoyed the laid back serene atmosphere off the busy, noisy main street.. The amenities were 5 star quality. The owner clearly understands his customers needs. His professional courtesy, respect for our privacy, and ability to go above and beyond were much appreciated. This property provided us an exceptional lodging experience with all the benefits of a 5 star resort. We are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Have stayed in #4 and #6, both very clean and roomy. Lots of little "things" to make your stay better. Love the bakery items from local businesses. The new pool and landscaping is beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and will return. AND, you can easily walk to Main St. to shop, dine, drink...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb28S_burg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

He All Season Downtown Retreat is a great place to stay in Fredericksburg. The rooms are excellent, well appointed & maintained and real functional with the kitchen setup. The Pool and Spa was fantastic and the weekend was real relaxing. It's a very quiet spot with very little traffic but yet only 2 blocks from main street. The fresh baked cinnmon rolls in the morning and the antipasta platter and bottle of wine in the evening that came with the room was fantastic. Joe the owner was very organized, professional and provided great service.

Joe Thanks Great Job, my wife and I had a great weekend in Fredericksburg

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidb1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
892 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
853 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
458 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#8 of 82 in Fredericksburg
440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Downtown Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Downtown Retreat

Address: 110 West Schubert, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3801
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £90 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at The Downtown Retreat, a group of six gorgeous suites in Fredericksburg, Texas. Here you will experience the fabulous amenities of an upscale hotel in the intimate setting of a small community – right in the heart of downtown Fredericksburg’s Historic District! Nestled away on a quiet street, you’re close to all of the action, but you miss all the noise of the main streets – it’s a perfect retreat. A light, unhosted breakfast is included in your stay. An inviting alternative to local hotels, our newly remodeled accommodations consist of five modern suites and one studio. All suites include a king-size bed draped in luxurious linens, a flatscreen television with satellite, and a kitchenette. Our studio offers a double bed draped in those same luxurious linens at a fabulous price. Bathrooms include a walk-in shower, large vanity area, and bath amenities. All in all, this group of six suites (each of which is also available to be rented individually - call Vacasa for more details) can sleep a total of 12 guests. Two unique features of Downtown Retreat are our large pool and hot tub located in the beautifully landscaped garden. Spend your days lying by the pool and as the sun sets, enjoy the warm evening while grilling your dinner on the large gas grill located on the patio. If you feel like exploring downtown Fredericksburg, leave the car behind and walk to the top-rated restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions, all within a couple blocks. Marktplatz, where Fredericksburg’s many festivals are held throughout the year, is only one block away! Escape to Downtown Retreat and have the best of both worlds by staying in the lap of luxury, while being just a stone's throw from all the excitement in Fredericksburg! Please note that this home does have an unmonitored swimming pool; as an extra safety precaution, this home is not recommended for guests traveling with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your All Seasons Downtown Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Downtown Retreat Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing