We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Seasons Downtown Retreat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
All Seasons Downtown Retreat
Ranked #19 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

Recently stayed for 3 nights with my husband for our anniversary. Overall a great place. The set up was great and would love to go back. The location was great-two blocks from the main strip so you can walk just about any place. It had all of the comforts of home and great attention to detail for the most part. I did wish that at night there was a tad more lighting since the road is dark. The hot tub was very relaxing just wish that the pool had been cleaned. Granted I didn't want to swim in November but didn't want to look at patches of leaves on the bottom and some algae starting to grow on the steps either. They did have a gas grill which would have been nice since we did want to cook one night but it was dirty inside and out (under a tree) and there was no brush to clean the actual grill and only plastic cooking tools inside so that was kind of a bummer. Also when we booked the room it showed a turn down service but never received this perk-not a big deal though. There was a miscommunication that could have been avoided. The owner apparently had gone out of town and his in-laws were watching the resort and they didn't realize that we had the rental for several more days and not just the weekend. We went back to the room and up to the door at the same time the father in law was going to clean it for the next guest. He asked how long we would be in the room and we said two more days-he looked shocked. He apologized and said I almost locked you kids out....Saw the owner the next day (the only time we saw him) and mentioned what happened-he apologized and said that it wasn't a big deal if we would have gotten locked out that he could have unlocked the room. The only problem was that the contact information was inside along with the car keys so we could not have walked to the B&B reservation office to notify them so it could have been a wasted few hours not to mention of the in laws would have just walked right into the room!! Other than those minor issues it was a great place to stay and would probably stay there again. Very contemporary with the exception of the wing back chairs. They didnt really fit the theme.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcomeaux_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcloud2, Owner at All Seasons Downtown Retreat, responded to this review, 20 December 2010
In the hospitality business it's critical to get feedback on what we are doing (both good and bad) and I appreciate you taking the time to write the review. There are now metal grilling utensils in each room! Additionally, the grill brush has been moved from the back of the grill to the front so it is easier to find and housekeeping is cleaning the grill more frequently. As you mentioned, the pool area is surrounded by a lot of trees so we have a period of several weeks where the pool has to be cleaned daily and I was out of town. Going forward, we will make sure that is taken care of. I believe what looked like algae was actually calcium (as our chlorine level is kept pretty high and the water was very cold). We have extremely hard water in Fredericksburg and the walls of the pool can turn white with calcium very quickly. We are removing it this week. Again, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future at All Seasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    16
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
132
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

This inn is really awesome. It's a small inn that has luxurious linens and beds and towels. The pool and hot tub are beautiful and a nice change for an Inn in the city. The location is superb....walking distance to the center of town but a few blocks off the main drag to make it really quiet. The room was very clean and new looking and very well equipped. It's not a bed and breakfast so you don't feel like you are staying in someone's home...but a nice little....well RETREAT. Owner meets you at the property to check you in and give you your key. It's an effortless process and he's very informative and friendly. Just can't say enough good stuff about this property. Stay here and you will see what I'm talking about....a great place!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skyguyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

The room was great! The amenities were all taken care of, and each detail was well thought out! The room was extremely clean and very comfortable. The grounds were very well kept and the pool/hot tub were perfect! I loved how personal everything felt, made our stay that much more relaxing! We would definitely stay here again and have already started planning our next trip! We would reccomend this spot to anyone and everyone who expects a certain level of quality and care!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

They make it extremely easy to book and send e-mails for your information. I had all the information I needed sent to me prior to my arrival. Joe, the owner, is extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean and had everything you could need. It's only a short walk from Main Street so you don't have to worry about parking. There is no way I would stay in a corporate chain hotel when there is something this nice, affordable, and close.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawyerhahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spring
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

Wonderful place to stay. Will stay here again. From the rooms to the pool area, this place is a jem in the hiding. And only two blocks from the main part of downtown. Easy walking and no need to find a place to park. Quiet in the evenings and no traffic.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neveragainSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

This adorable new find in Fredericksburg is also a great value. Close enough to walk downtown for dinner or shopping. It had everything we could want in a B&B. Paying attention to detail is a specialty - great towels!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLL-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

This was absolutely the nicest little inn we've ever stayed in. The room was very comfortable,quiet, eclectically appointed, and immaculate. Joe was very accomodating and concerned about our comfort. The pool, hot tub, and grounds were nicely landscaped and peaceful. Off street parking is nice. We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10brink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#6 of 81 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Downtown Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Downtown Retreat

Property: All Seasons Downtown Retreat
Address: 110 West Schubert, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at The Downtown Retreat, a group of six gorgeous suites in Fredericksburg, Texas. Here you will experience the fabulous amenities of an upscale hotel in the intimate setting of a small community – right in the heart of downtown Fredericksburg’s Historic District! Nestled away on a quiet street, you’re close to all of the action, but you miss all the noise of the main streets – it’s a perfect retreat. A light, unhosted breakfast is included in your stay. An inviting alternative to local hotels, our newly remodeled accommodations consist of five modern suites and one studio. All suites include a king-size bed draped in luxurious linens, a flatscreen television with satellite, and a kitchenette. Our studio offers a double bed draped in those same luxurious linens at a fabulous price. Bathrooms include a walk-in shower, large vanity area, and bath amenities. All in all, this group of six suites (each of which is also available to be rented individually - call Vacasa for more details) can sleep a total of 12 guests. Two unique features of Downtown Retreat are our large pool and hot tub located in the beautifully landscaped garden. Spend your days lying by the pool and as the sun sets, enjoy the warm evening while grilling your dinner on the large gas grill located on the patio. If you feel like exploring downtown Fredericksburg, leave the car behind and walk to the top-rated restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions, all within a couple blocks. Marktplatz, where Fredericksburg’s many festivals are held throughout the year, is only one block away! Escape to Downtown Retreat and have the best of both worlds by staying in the lap of luxury, while being just a stone's throw from all the excitement in Fredericksburg! Please note that this home does have an unmonitored swimming pool; as an extra safety precaution, this home is not recommended for guests traveling with children. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
All Seasons Downtown Retreat Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing