We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ideal B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victorian Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #59 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My mom and I went for a mother-daughter for her birthday. It was perfect! Very well taken care of property. It's walking distance from main street shopping but far enough off main street to drown out the loud traffic. We stayed in the two bedroom suite elizabeth and it was more than worth the money! I will be staying here next visit for sure! One side note, if you want a true B&B this is not it. There's no breakfast and you're not actually staying in someone's house (which I liked).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ftworth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Master Suite for a romantic getaway. We were completely blown away by how great our visit was. The suite was spacious and the bathroom was to die for. It was very quite and secluded, yet close to Main Street. The breakfast certificates were great and allowed us to try different restuarants. The staff was very courteous and pleasant. It was a wonderful experience. We will definitely book another stay here and bring our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tammypta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

On a really busy street and the bedroom on the East side, with no curtains, is incredibly BRIGHT in the mornings. We rented the entire house for the weekend and it is huge; a great party house. We paid extra for the kitchen and expected it to be a little cleaner.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reedhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This was one of the largest rooms I have ever stayed. 2 story, over 1000 square feet all to yourself! My only complaint would be the bathroom. They indicate that they just remodeled it in 1999 and yet the position of the tub is in an awkward area. This unit (The Fountain Room) does not have a shower, only a tub. Perfect for those that want to relax in a tub. You do have a hand held shower head, but need to either be sitting down in the tub, or on your knees since the tub is located in the eaves section where the roof doesn't permit you to stand. Other than that, it was great. Huge bedroom, separate kitchen area (all upstairs) as well as a sitting room on the first floor. This was like a mini apartment! Great value. Would recommend for a romantic get away! This had a hot tub in the backyard but never did try it out so cannot comment on its usefulness. I would stay in this unit again even with the tub area.

Room Tip: Fountain room is only for those folks who do not need a shower, but instead want to relax in a tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelpro231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The Victorian Mansion is absolutely delightful. The chandeliers are gorgeous and the bed was the most comfortable bed ever. My expectations were exceeded!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudraLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

So quaint but with modern conveniences We sat on the front porch all night ling. The decor was so reminiscent of my great grandmother's house, but with a huge screen tv

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilSRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This house was large enough to hold 5 families..and the wrap around porch was a great place for all of us to visit. The accomodations were perfect and comfortable..actually our SAVANNAH quarters was large enough to sleep 8 but it was just us 2. We will definitely return and stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VCDTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
612 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
944 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 302 W Travis St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3855
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Mansion in Fredericksburg's historic district offers 4 private enormous suites in the main house plus a private cottage on the grounds. All suites offer luxurious decor, cable TV, wi-fi, microfiber robes, hot tubs and more! Don't miss your chance to stay in this elegant, historic Fredericksburg landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victorian Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Mansion Hotel Fredericksburg
Victorian Mansion Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing