We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walnut Canyon Guest Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$131
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunday House Inn(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
79
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocky topfarm fresh eggsalamo springs cafetree housethese cabinsback porchbeautiful drivebiscuitslookout cabinold tunnel state parksecluded cabinhill countrybreakfast suppliescharcoal grillmilky waycanadian baconsaw deer
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Super peaceful and relaxing! We wanted to get away from the city, but be close enough for shopping and visiting our favorite restaurants - this was the perfect place to stay with gorgeous views and abundant wildlife roaming all around!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My family stayed in the Woods Cabin for three nights. We were surprise at the number of items provided free (coffee,eggs, detergent, pancake mix, and more). The view from the balcony was outstanding. I spent hours enjoying the view and watching birds off the balcony. Painted Buntings are common and you can watch Black and Turkey Vultures fly up and down the valley. My five year enjoyed feeding the pony, donkey, goats, and chickens. The only slight negative is that it is some what far from town. If we visit the area again, we will probably stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here in March during our trip to the Fredericksberg area. We wanted somewhere close to the Town but quieter and this was perfect. All the cabins have a nice view out over the canyon. Ours had 2 bedrooms since we were traveling with our daughter and her husband and the beds were very comfortable. The decorating was charming with rustic western touches. There were fresh eggs waiting in the fridge along with juice and sausages. The kitchen had everything we needed and the whole place was spotless.
We would definitely recommend staying here! We loved the view and the cabin. So much nicer than a motel room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyvan457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Located about 30 minutes south of Fredericksburg in the hills, the rustic (yet accommodatingly comfortable and clean cabin) was a quiet "oasis" away from the hustle and noise of Fredericksburg. We stayed with another couple in the "Rocky Top" cabin which has two private bedrooms and a shared bathroom. The beds are comfortable and everything was clean and inviting.
There was a gentle breeze blowing as we relaxed on the porch overlooking the hill country views, listening to the birds and watching the deer roam below. Peaceful evening!
There are a few farm animals to pet. We brought carrots to feed the friendly pony, donkey and goats and we really enjoyed the fresh eggs provided for us for breakfast by the chickens.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the cabins to see the sights of Fredericksburg, but then relax for scenic alone time away from it all. The cabin was perfect! As we watched the sunset with a glass of wine on the porch, a group of deer grazed just below the porch. It was beautiful!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cew3028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews