We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
14
45
47
13
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
45
47
13
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean an older hotel make your own waffles other hotels in the area the main drag decent breakfast the staff was friendly and helpful a king size bed close to downtown free breakfast wraparound toiletries rockers porch kitchenette tx
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night after we hiked enchanted rock and explored the Main Street shops. This place is nothing special, just a place for you to sleep. The breakfast bar had a Texas waffle maker which is always a must do for me. Some of the cereal was stale and there was mold on a bagel. There isn't fruit available. My room didn't have a phone, there was a dirty diaper in the trash when we got in, and the pool looked like it doesn't get maintained. But like I said, I just needed a place to sleep. I couldn't beat the price. And the staff was friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kaila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Got into our room and things were good. On the second night our ac quit working efficiently and had to move to a different room. The place is nice and staff were accommodating and friendly. Nice wraparound deck outside.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank New_Cruisers_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We spent our first night in Fredericksburg, TX at the Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel. For the price, you can't beat the amenities, accommodations, and excellent service. Appearance of the hotel was very appealing, rooms were nice and clean, and staff exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

The air conditioner took forever to cool, the bath tub looked crusty the caulking around the drain was moldy and coming off, the shower curtain had mold on it. Entire room smelled dirty. Will never stay here again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The toilet is smaller than average. The pressure is so strong that the water actually splashes out of the toilet and rises almost to the rim every time it flushes. Unsanitary to say the least. The carpet has a musty smell to it. The wallpaper is peeling. There were a few dead bugs on the carpet. The beds feel old and springy. Our room did not have a fridge OR a microwave. The hotel as a whole has a musty smell to it. Breakfast was a joke. While waffles were offered, the hotel only carried diet syrup. The coffee was not hot. They only offered powdered creamer. This was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. Spend a little extra and stay somewhere else.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lizette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews