We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
14
45
47
13
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
45
47
13
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean an older hotel make your own waffles other hotels in the area the main drag decent breakfast the staff was friendly and helpful a king size bed close to downtown free breakfast wraparound toiletries rockers porch kitchenette tx
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Good experience. Clean rooms. Quiet location. The lobby was very attractive.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelorfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

I got room 230.
Now don't get me wrong, big room nice bed, but I am in sales and seeing there was just this little 3' round table to work on, I had to ask for one with a desk. I was told all rooms are decorated the same.
The wireless internet is weak and slow. I used my aircard instead,
If you were here for pleasure, I could recommend it however.
The wallpaper is peeling as stated in other reviews, but nothing I'm not used to in this level of accommodation.
One snack machine, out of order drink machine and ice machine only on the 1st floor.
Price was reasonable in January, $89.00+. Cheap for Fredericksburg..

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toolpeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Effective May 1, 2011 Breakfast has been enhanced to a Full Hot American Breakfast Buffet Bistro. Due to brand new management, we have improved in guest relations, customer relations, and other related fields to maximize guest satisfaction. We like to extend our thanks once again for your continued loyal support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Hotel is very close to the highway, so if you are on the highway side, it is noisy. Also, the hotel rooms are in need of updating. The wallpaper was curling away from the walls at the seams. The bathroom sink drain was rusted around the drain. The hotel was very overpriced ($132 night) for what you get.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
Thank TexasFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Effective May 1, 2011 Breakfast has been enhanced to a Full Hot American Breakfast Buffet Bistro. Due to brand new management, we have improved in guest relations, customer relations, and other related fields to maximize guest satisfaction. We like to extend our thanks once again for your continued loyal support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Like other reviewers have stated this Holiday Inn Express does not match the high quality that you usually find with HIE.
1. The mattress was cheap and worn, and you would roll into the middle. I'm not sure there was a box springs.
2. The front desk staff was playing country music through the sound system LOUD at 6:30 a.m.
3. The breakfast buffet was skimpy and cold, no gravy.
4. Our room was hot, and it took most of the night for the window unit to cool it off.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Effective May 1, 2011 Breakfast has been enhanced to a Full Hot American Breakfast Buffet Bistro. Due to brand new management, we have improved in guest relations, customer relations, and other related fields to maximize guest satisfaction. We like to extend our thanks once again for your continued loyal support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Located at the very edge of d/t Fredricksburg, right on edge of highway, as mentioned by other posters we asked and receievd a room away from the highway so it was very quiet - it faces a very sleepy section of Fredricksburg (see pic). It seemed promising the day we checked in. The interiors seemed freshened up, nice reception desk, warm recptionist offering tips for dining, nice little breakfast area until we got into the rooms. It's a 3 dressed up as a 9. The furniture was old, beds were old, they've done work in the bathrooms but sloppily, sinks were new but wallpaper was removed halfway and peeling around the tub area etc. Breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly enough - when you could find them. The last straw was when we came home late (11-ish) and found all the ground floor room windows opened, no one at the front desk and fans all along the corridor of the main floor. We go up to the second floor where the smell of smoke hits us - so we rush down to the reception to raise the alarm but there is no one there. This service man in overalls appears from one of the rooms downstairs when he hears us calling and tells us that there was a fire that afternoon in one of the ground floor rooms. There was no note in our room informing us of what happened, no apologies the next day. We slept in a smoky room that night and checked out the next day.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elfonashelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Effective May 1, 2011 Breakfast has been enhanced to a Full Hot American Breakfast Buffet Bistro. Due to brand new management, we have improved in guest relations, customer relations, and other related fields to maximize guest satisfaction. We like to extend our thanks once again for your continued loyal support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews