We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The desk staff were friendly and helpful. Check-out is noon, and we were going to church. We told the desk clerk we may be a few minutes late, and it wasn't a problem.

The room was very clean. The matresses and pillows are soft; some people prefer this. Our backs ached the next morning.

Two complaints. The air conditioner was terribly loud when cooling and the room had a strange odor. We couldn't quite figure it out. Something between a chlorine smell and an old cigar smoke smell. The smell would hit you as you entered the room, but it wasn't bad enough to drive us out.

It isn't within walking distance of all the shops, but located just a few blocks off of Main St.

Breakfast was the usual: waffles, scrambled eggs (luke warm), sausage, cereal, yogurt etc.

If we visit Fredericksburg in the future, we will probably try one of the other hotels, but would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm. 121. I would suggest staying on the second floor. You won't have the noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aerdna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

I just got back from a girl's (met my mom and niece) trip to Fredericksburg, and this hotel was just fantastic. The front office staff and manager were so kind and helpful. They gave us all kinds of info for getting around, and some great places to eat! The rooms were large and clean, and the hot breakfast was good. Pretty much the standard stuff, but the coffee was excellent, and the Texas shaped Belgian waffles were a fun surprise! I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misha005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Excellent place to stay in Fredericksburg, TX. Extremely satisfied with the accomodations. Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is close to town and all of the shops and restaurants and has a wonderful porch with rocking chairs for relaxation. We have stayed at this hotel three times and will definitely stay there on our next trip to Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The room was very clean and spacious especially for the price. The continental breakfast was very good and accomodating to children. They loved the pancake making machine. Service was quick and very courtesious. The pool was pretty basic and location was a little ways from downtown Fredricksburg but convenient to Luckenbach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The location of this hotel was quiet and off the noisy highway. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The hot breakfast was great and we had a great variety of choices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very nice place to stay! A country atmosphere, room was very nice, clean and quiet! Breakfast items were also very good! Very pleasant staff! I stayed at this hotel based on the previous ratings that other TripAdvisor guests had made so I appreciate their honest opinions and I was not let down. I would definately recommend Best Western of Fredericksburg!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Recently spent two nights at the hotel and it was probably the worst hotel I have ever had the experience of staying in. We where staying in the suite with a disabled resident, the room was old and dated and one of the beds was not even made. The hot tub, although roasting was broken as the temperature gauge was stuck on a temperature of 103. Personally, give the breakfast a miss, i arrived with 30 minutes remaining, there were no sausage or eggs left, i waited 25 minutes for them to be replaced, when it arrived the eggs where cold. The majority of staff have no customer service skills, friends lost keys down a lift shaft, they were told this would cost between $1000- $5000 dollars for them Tobe retrieved which they refused to endorse, friends made a complaint of poor service from the above incident which resulted with them being evicted with a police escort. A family weekend completely ruined by excessive tactics employed by poor management of a poor hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
856 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fredericksburg

Address: 314 E Highway St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5010 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £77 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing