We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theater Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We went to Fredericksburg to go to their theater Christmas show. The motel was within a mile of the theater and downtown shops and resterants were also close. The motel was clean and the staff were nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jerreewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel is centrally located near the shopping area of Fredericksburg. Room was spacious and spotless. Breakfast, both hot and cold, was tasty and served in a very clean dining room. Staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We did a long road trip and stayed in many hotels. This hotel was lovely and clean with nice clean hallways. Smelled fresh. Beds and pillows were good, staff friendly. Location to far to walk to main street. Heat/Air a bit noisy in the window. Highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We reserved 10 rooms at this hotel and all of them were ready for us as we arrived around 3:00 pm. The staff was VERY friendly and courteous. The housekeeping staff were meticulous and very accommodating. Our family would highly recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billiembyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I will start out by saying I am a loyalty card member with another brand so I haven't stayed in a BW in awhile. No reason not to stay there except Im gathering points.
My girlfriend and I were having a quick getaway (ok maybe a runaway!) for a night out of town.
When we arrived the room was ready early, it was clean and fresh smelling, carpet was not sticky (I've seen it otherwise), and the bedding soft. Beds were very comfortable, refrigerator worked just fine, as did the TV.
One thing that was nice was the bathroom amenities, they had all the usual and then a couple extra nice things provided that you don't find at every budget hotel.
The breakfast was very good and had good hot food. The day we stayed was scrambled egg and sausage day. Biscuits, bagels, muffins, danish, milk, juice, coffee, cereal...all the regular stuff as well.
The fare by cab to shopping and dining was $7, great for us since we didnt want to drive home after an evening in town (;)... hicup)
I would stay there again anytime and tell my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crapsshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The desk staff were friendly and helpful. Check-out is noon, and we were going to church. We told the desk clerk we may be a few minutes late, and it wasn't a problem.

The room was very clean. The matresses and pillows are soft; some people prefer this. Our backs ached the next morning.

Two complaints. The air conditioner was terribly loud when cooling and the room had a strange odor. We couldn't quite figure it out. Something between a chlorine smell and an old cigar smoke smell. The smell would hit you as you entered the room, but it wasn't bad enough to drive us out.

It isn't within walking distance of all the shops, but located just a few blocks off of Main St.

Breakfast was the usual: waffles, scrambled eggs (luke warm), sausage, cereal, yogurt etc.

If we visit Fredericksburg in the future, we will probably try one of the other hotels, but would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm. 121. I would suggest staying on the second floor. You won't have the noise of...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aerdna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I just got back from a girl's (met my mom and niece) trip to Fredericksburg, and this hotel was just fantastic. The front office staff and manager were so kind and helpful. They gave us all kinds of info for getting around, and some great places to eat! The rooms were large and clean, and the hot breakfast was good. Pretty much the standard stuff, but the coffee was excellent, and the Texas shaped Belgian waffles were a fun surprise! I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misha005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.5 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
845 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fredericksburg

Address: 314 E. Highway St., Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5010 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £63 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing