We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our weekend in Fredericksbury, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
“Our weekend in Fredericksbury, TX”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. Once you were inside your room you did not know if anyone else was in the hotel. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We even had a small sofa in our room which was very nice so we did not have to sit on a bed all the time. Nice front porch with rockers so that you could enjoy the cool mornings and evenings. Will be staying here again when we return to Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 519judyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    177
    83
    39
    30
See reviews for
163
241
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed for one night during the week while visiting Fredericksburg.

The good: Nicely appointed budget hotel with a decent breakfast, friendly staff and conveniently located.

The bad: At 0600 in the morning we heard constant door slamming from nearby rooms. The doors close hard and it was impossible to sleep during this time.

Upon getting to our room we found a large chinese takeout styrofoam tray in the trashcan left by the previous guest. It took up the entire trash can and was somehow missed by housekeeping. My wife also stepped on a used throat lozenge he next morning that stuck to her foot. Pretty gross. Apparently the room wasn't cleaned well at all, nor vacummed after the last guest left. We didn't make an issue of it at the time.

Upon checking out the front desk asked the lady in front of me how everything was and she replied, "Great, as usual." She asked the guest if she used Trip Advisor and gave her a card with some information to review the hotel.

When it came to me I said overall things were good but pointed out the few problems in the way of constructive criticism. The clerk was apologetic, but didn't ask me about Trip Advisor, nor provide me with the card she provided the guest before me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanPoopatine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownfield, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I was driving through town and decided to spend the night. They had only one room left, but we had to pay $200 which was to much for the room. The ac didn't work and there was carpet laying all over the parking lot. Three or four hours after we left the next day I realized that had left something in the room so I call the hotel and was told that housekeeping had left for the day and to call back the next day. I called the next day and was told they didn't find anything but if I call back the next day they would housekeeping one more time. SoI called back and again they couldn't find anything so they said I didn't leave anything. If I didn't why would I be calling? Can't find honest people anymore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

While we were trying to get a hotel in an unfamiliar city, this person was the only nice person to welcome us into her hotel and check to see if there is vacancy. She gave us a great room and made us feel at home when we were far away from home actually.

Room Tip: Don't speak to Lora! She will trick you and overcharge you to give up your room and move into a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was born and raised in Fredericksburg and it has always been known for its friendly demeanor! I can't say that for any of the staff that worked there except for one nice cleaning lady! The lady at night that checked us in was friendly but every other front desk person was rude and disrespectful and not friendly or happy to greet the guest! My family was having a huge party on Saturday the 26th and had recommended this hotel! After receiving my feedback along with others that she referred, I can say that it will never be referred again! During the week we paid $99 which was a good price considering, but the weekend price was $159 a night and they only serve breakfast from 6:30 until 9:30! I heard all the guest coming in and out of the hotel also complaining about the rude staff (none spoke English except for the front desk) and the terrible breakfast and hours! They were cleaning up the breakfast by 9:10 and started saying how we just arrived so we needed to "hurry" so they could finish cleaning! The beds were comfortable but the odor inside the hotel was sour and musty! Not a pleasant smell! I had called down to the front desk and asked for regular and no decaf to be left in the room and I was told that I could get my coffee from downstairs! The parking lot was full of pulled up and ripped out carpet that was left laying in a parking spot all weekend! It smelled horrible! The side doors were broken and insecure so security of the guests was not a priority! And I heard several guest complaining that their AC did not work! For a small town with huge tourist profits and excursions, Best Western is not worth the stay unless you don't mind minimal service, rude customer service and definitely not your money's worth!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tex-OmaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Both times the staff have been very helpful and nice. The hotel was clean and comfortable. When you walk in you get the feel of the Hill Country. I would without a doubt recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice clean comfortable place to enjoy Fredricksburg. The beds were super comfortable and their are tons of pillows on the beds and I love that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We frequently visit Fredericksburg and each time we do this is where we stay. Very nice rooms, pool, and hot tub. And it is relatively quiet.

The price is good compared to the other chain hotels in town. I personally like the location since it is a little way away from the main strip.

There is a very good breakfast in the mornings that is free with your stay. And the staff has always been very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charitable R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fredericksburg

Property: Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Address: 314 E. Highway St., Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5010 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing