We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was skeptical but had a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Was skeptical but had a nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to take a short trip to Fredericksburg. I went to TripAdvisor and found this hotel the only reasonable place that had a room. So I went to the Best Western website and got a king room booked. I was kind of worried about some of the negative comments about this hotel. We arrived at 3:15 and check in was a breeze. The hotel is attractive on the outside and has a western flare to it. The lobby was clean and the front desk girl was pleasant. Our room was on the first floor which we usually like it that way. We put our stuff in the room and then we hit main street. We ate at Pastabella which was great. We went back to the room to hit the hot tub. The pool area closes at 10 so we had about a hour left. The hot tub looks nice but was over chlorinated and the heat was set at 93° which is too cool for a hot tub. We stayed in it for about 15 minutes and went back to the room. Our room was clean. The tub/shower was nice and clean. One of the other post mentioned shutters on the inside which let's the parking lot lights in, it wasn't too bad. We fell asleep pretty fast. There is not much inside insulation between the rooms or floor. We heard everything from the room upstairs. Next time I stay here, I will request a room on the 2nd floor. Overall it was a good stay and we will stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    170
    78
    38
    28
See reviews for
156
224
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The service at this hotel was great! I had accidently locked my keys in my car and Yvonne was very helpful. She called to police and had them unlock it for free saving me a locksmith fee. The room was clean. The location was quiet. Overall I had a nice stay. Would use this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great hotel. Close to shopping and dining. Very clean. Great staff. The breakfast was nothing special - just the usual. They did have Texas shaped waffles available. The lady who checked us in was very helpful and chatty. We enjoyed visiting with her.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank atir44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel and a Wonderful staff people most of these folks are lying and crying because they don't get their way this is a hotel not burger king you don't get it your way and it is not McDonald's you don't go out with only you go out fully rested up so yall demons that are lying go tell your father satan that your upset because you didn't get your way.. people this is a really great and wonderful hotel people if you lie and think that your getting away your not remember that.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a great place to stay! Staff is friendly and very helpful for where to eat and visit in the area. Our room had the most comfortable bed I had ever slept in while staying at a hotel! If you are planning a trip to Fredericksburg, you have to stay here!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good quality, good price, exceptional service, provided excellent recommendations for restaurants. Well managed friendly staff, Breakfast could offer more food options. would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank josephag244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

we arrived at 1:00PM and the manager informed me that the room was ready, but we would have to pay an additional $25 to check in before 3:00PM. So we waited for 3PM and checked in, got settled into our room and went to the pool. We weren't sure how to open the gate at the pool, so my 10 year old son went to the desk and asked and the manager told him (rudely) "just open it" we figured out the gate and went in and the pool itself was filthy. We come to Fredericksburg often and we will never stay here again even though we really liked our room. There is absolutely nothing that best western could do to make up for the rude and nonprofessional actions shown by the manager. Unfortunately we have to stay here for 2 nights because we booked online and can not cancel. I have never received worse service anywhere. I feel sorry for the poor girl training with this woman, because she looked so mortified by her managers treatment of guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BarbJ816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
Address: 314 E Highway St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing