We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our first stay here, we have tried several hotels over the years when we visit Fredericksburg. We have found a new place to stay in the future. Service was excellent, the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We picked this one because we thought our kids would like the pool. Although it was chilly the day we stayed there they used it anyway. The hotel is new and our room was very large and clean with a separate seating area. Free breakfast in the morning was good . Would pick this again if in the area.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank 712christineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here during an overnight motorcycle ride from our home city. The hotel is brand-new and very comfortable. Enjoyed the stay here and the only drawback it's a little ways off Main Street. They only require one night stay on weekends where most hotels in Fredericksburg require a two night stay. We will definitely stay here again on future trips to Fredericksburg.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Progolfer3777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Nice facility, well located a few blocks from the main downtown area. Our King Leisure room was clean and in very good condition. The bed seemed firm at first, but slept very well. They have a large pool area with a man-made waterfall and two good-sized fire pits (which were lit in the evening, in early April). Very good stay, we will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We nearly always stay at a Holiday Inn Express, if we can find them at the places we visit. This was a very nice and very clean Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg. It was in a good location in the city and not too far from anything.

We reserved a one bedroom suite. When we got there, I was amazed. Our room (suite) was like a small house. There was a full dining table, a TV/Living area, 2 bathrooms, a microwave and kitchen area, and a really nice sized bedroom. It was a great room with a lot of moving around space.

The only thing that I can ever find with staying at the Holiday Inn Expresses is the coffee that put in the room and in the dining area. The coffee in the room has no real flavor, and you have to use 2 filters to get it to taste like coffee. I have mentioned this with just about every review that I have written about the Holiday Inn Express. When they change the coffee in these hotels, I will really be happy. Coffee is very important to a lot of people, especially good coffee in the morning. Please consider this. Other than that, it was a very nice stay in a great city.

Room Tip: Choose the one bedroom suite on the third floor. It was a delight and nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaRK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here in April, prime time for visiting Fredericksburg because the bluebonnets are out and it's not hot like the summer. But everyone can figure that out, so it can be hard to find a room. There are many (79, says Tripadvisor) B&B's in the area, but most require a two night stay on the weekend, but we were only interested in a single night. So we selected this mainstream hotel. The price seemed pretty high, but I think that reflects the high tourist interest in "Fredericksburg in the spring" and that it was a Saturday night. The hotel looked new and clean, the room was spacious, the beds were fine, with good pillows. The free breakfast was about normal for hotels that offer a free breakfast (and was better what lesser chains provide: a "free continental breakfast"). They had ham that was pretty good, but no sausage or bacon. For scrambled egg eaters, they had a pre-fab egg and cheese omelet that was marginal. Check-in and check-out were quick and efficient. I was perfectly happy with this choice. If the area's many B&B's don't fit your needs, I have no reservation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

So I have read a couple of the negative reviews of this hotel and I have to say I loved it! We got the very last room and it was a handicapped suite with a king sized bed and pull out couch bed thing. The rooms are huge and were very well appointed. 2 HUGE TVs so we could watch 1 thing and the kids could watch another. Kitchenette with microwave and fridge. The pool is AWESOME! I'm talking waterfalls and slides people! Really really really great to have with our kids they were crazy about it. Nice gym and an AMAZING continental breakfast with eggs/sausage, etc. Not the typical muffins/fruit/bagel type thing. Sadly there were no rooms for the following nights so we had to leave. I will absolutely stay here again and honestly may be more likely to try other Holiday Inn properties after this trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bburk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
844 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 500 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £112 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing