We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out in the country”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub Private Hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Private hot tub
Private Hot tub
Bluebonnets During the Springtime
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Cecelia R
2 reviews
“Out in the country”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a nice time in the little country house "Among the Crepe Myrtles". The kitchen was complementary stocked with fresh eggs, milk, cereal, snacks, fresh baked biscuits and muffins. We only had one issue with this place which was a scorpion in the bed. So if you stay, make sure to inspect your room carefully. I'm sure people who live in the hill country are used to these types of pests. Other than that, we soaked in the hot tub, went to main street Fredericksburg for shopping, went to enchanted rock to explore, and had a wonderful anniversary.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, with one exception. The little critters are part of Hill Country Life. We don't usually see them inside, unless we are going to have rain soon, and as a farmer and rancher, well we love that little forecast prediction. Hope you will come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
1 review
“Country Home”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I surprised my wife for our 30th anniversary with a getaway to Fredericksburg. We stayed on Monarc Ranch in Among the Crepe Myrtles. Monica and Marc made our visit so special with daily, home baked breakfast goodies and generously provided champagne and dessert for our anniversary. The 1925 farmhouse among the trees and wildflowers was comfortable and loaded with thoughtful extras (hot tub, wifi, kitchen goodies) to make our stay relaxing. Since we also live in the country, Among the Crepe Myrtles made us feel very much at home. It was such a pleasure meeting Monica and Marc. We definitely plan on visiting again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to having you return. You can make it an Anniversary get away, every year if you would like. There is so much to see and do around here. Happy Anniversary, see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside59...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Little Piece of Heaven ”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Truly a little piece of Heaven. This was the perfect place for our "Geriatric Spring Break". We loved the peacefulness and privacy. Even when there were neighbors we felt like we had whole ranch to ourselves. The homemade goodies were DELICIOUS. We could taste the love in every bite. I highly recommend this place. Monica is super nice and pours her heart and soul into making sure everything is perfect. We loved seeing the deer run in the field and graze all around the property as well as the horses and cattle. We can't wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you very much for choosing our little cottage. We loved having you and can't wait to see you again. Your wonderful words, have made my day, thank you very much. And we loved the name of your Group.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for choosing our little cottage in the country. I am so glad you had the chance to relax, and enjoy. Please come again, the seasons can all be so different and beautiful, and there is so much to see and do nearby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GatorEECh...
Savage, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Such an amazing experience!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Four of us stayed her for a Girls Wine Weekend and it was phenomenal!! The house is awesome, the ranch is breathtaking. We could have stayed forever. You have wonderful grounds with tons of animals keeping you company. At night you have a sky filled of beautiful stars. Sandwiched between an awesome 8 person hot tub and a beautiful area with a hammock and fire pit. We all cannot wait to head back!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for letting our future guests know what we are all about here on the ranch. We are so happy that you had a great relaxing weekend. We usually call our girls weekends a Giggle Fest. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L
Lumberton, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Country charm at it's best”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Well, what can I say? Monica and Marc did it again. This was our 2nd time on the ranch booking the cabin last time, we needed more room to bring my parents. Monica's treats where outstanding as always, and everything was charming. Can't wait till next year to return. Loved waking up early and take advantage of the hot tub under the stars and the full moon before the sun was up. Then enjoyed a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise with all the nature sounds of turkeys, woodpeckers, geese, cows adding to the atmosphere.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many things to list.
Liked least: Having to leave again.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for joining us again, and so soon too. We loved meeting you and your family. We are so happy that you all had such a wonderful relaxing weekend, and jumping around and trying some of our local wineries. Sounds like you had so much fun. See you soon.
Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G9796FMna...
Odessa, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming and secluded ”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you want privacy this place is for you. Located close to the wineries and just a short drive from town, we found it just right for our girl's weekend. The owners added nice little touches such as 2 luxurious bathrooms with huge champagne tubs and big showers. The beds were very comfy and I have a bad back so I'm kind of picky. The listing says it can sleep 6, but I think that would be a bit crowded. The patio areas are also nice and offer plenty of privacy and of course a hot tub on one of them. There are plenty of seating areas outside on the property as well. I hope to get back in the cooler months to enjoy the fire pit,(wood provided) ping pong table and the other outdoor games, but it was over 100 degrees during our stay and just too hot. There were some wasps and mosquitos which was a bummer,but part of Texas in the summertime. Delicious banana bread, biscuits and home made jelly was waiting for us on the table when we walked in, as well as a refrigerator stocked with breakfast items. The living room has a big flatscreen with more channels than you will need. There is also a little Bose system that works great so bring your CDs or sync cord. The wifi and AC work great. The decor was not my taste but fits the farmhouse. We enjoyed our stay tremendously!

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.