We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service was so bad we got up and left” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Milagro Twenty Twelve

El Milagro Twenty Twelve
Ranked #49 of 132 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Service was so bad we got up and left”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Not sure if they were missing staff or what. We stopped in for lunch. It was pretty busy, but after sitting for about 15 minutes, with no service, we took off. Life is too short to waste that much time on a poorly managed restaurant :(

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank K311yC00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    38
    14
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tucked away location, but very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The location can be hard to find, but the cozy little place has great food and service. We have only been for breakfast, but the food is always fresh and great!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amber02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was another cool patio atmosphere that offers live music. My wife and I ordered the Supreme Nachos and they did not disappoint. More importantly, our waiter was awesome and did not allow my hand to not have a beer in it. The menu is somewhat limited and won't blow you away, but it is a fun little place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CULLYWOODS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friends in small places...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Who could resist the great live music coming down the alley way? Or the laid back atmosphere of the patio just steps away from bustling foot traffic on Main Street on a perfect Saturday afternoon. We dropped in for an adult beverage, because we wanted to stay and enjoy the band and the crowd. When we return to Fredericksburg, we will stay for dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RockMamaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Found this while looking for breakfast spots with our two little kids (6 and under). Tucked back behind the toy store on main street, this place sure did surprise! Breakfast tacos were AH-MA-ZING. Homemade salsa..was yummo. My girls had pancakes (super huge as big as the plate) and sausage, bacon and eggs. My hubs is from England and started to drool looking at the bacon. Thick hand cut style bacon, so he was happy. The coupons our rental property gave us were good to use as cash there, so we bought some of their pastries to come home. The pastries were very good as well. Good price, yummy food and staff who will please you if you give them the time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasGirlu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Milagro Twenty Twelve also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to El Milagro Twenty Twelve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing