We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brandi M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Getaway”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I can't say enough great things about this place. It made a great weekend getaway- close to the shops of Fredericksburg but still had that country wide open spaces feel. Loved the baked goods, farm fresh eggs and milk! Our dogs enjoyed it too. Would definitely recommend a stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Wow, we are so glad you have a wonderful weekend. Thank you for letting all of our future guests, that are reading the reviews, know about our place. We can't wait to see you again. Please come back very soon. Remember, every season here in Gillespie County has something different to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Yes the stars have been amazing. Thank you for your delightful description of our ranch, and our little cabin. Can't wait to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delzie S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything was perfect from the moment we walked in and found homemade buttermilk biscuits and homemade banana bread. The cabin was beautiful and very well-maintained. Stocked with everything that you could possibly think of and most anything you would need for your entire stay.
We met both Monica and Marc and they are wonderful people and take great pride in what they do and their properties.
We enjoyed this more than any B&B we have ever stayed at and would highly recommend. We will be back!!
David & Delzie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for the kind words. We love what we do, and we are so glad that you noticed. We can't wait to have you stay with us again. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The quiet peaceful and relaxing setting plus the beautiful Texas hill country.
Liked least: The mattress was a little too soft for me but was OK for my wife.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
We are so glad you stayed with us too and hope the memories will stay with you till our next anniversary Please come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James L
Lumberton, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place ever”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Quiet, secluded cabin for two plus our puppies. Marc and Monica share there little slice of heaven with the world. Beautiful sunrises and sunset, hot tub under the stars, fire pit , picnic table, grill and to top it off, Monica's daily treats for breakfast.
It is call a bed and breakfast, but the fridge is stocked with farm fresh eggs, milk, juice, cereal, snacks, plus previous guests leave condiments. Coffee and filters, hot chocolate, plus all the utensils to make cooking easy.
We loved it so much we booked another trip in October bringing my parents to Among the Crepe Myrtles. Needless to say, we will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many thing to mention
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owner is a thoughtful host who goes above and beyond”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had originally booked for just two nights and was informed via email that there was a special for a third weekday night for free with purchase of the two I already had booked. Monica also asked if we were celebrating anything special and had something special waiting for us upon our arrival that was homemade and scrumptious. The baked goods delivered for our breakfast were also incredible. The accommodations were comfortable and quaint. The hot tub was a perfect way to relax and admire the incredible Texas Stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Baked goods.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to having you again very soon. And thank you for taking the time to help other future guests see what we are all about.

Monica Jacobi
& The Staff of Monarc Ranch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mra2607
Burleson, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We came here for 4 days (today is our last) and have loved everything about this place! Delicious baked goods, clean, friendly, romantic, I could go on and on! The cabins are perfect for a couple and the ranch is so quiet and peaceful. Monica the owner is the nicest person and we are ready to book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing