We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - among the pecans”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James M
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - among the pecans”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We very much enjoyed the peace, quiet and the stars at night. The house was very clean and fully decked out! Enjoyed the Christmas decorations and the breakfast supplies much appreciated. We were surprised by the number of deer roaming around, two came up quite close to the house early in the morning.
looking forward to our next visit. Thanks very much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage674...
1 review
“A home away from home only better--excellent”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Close to many wineries, Fredricksburg, LBJ ranch, and hiking. The hosts were friendly and very helpful. It was truly a home away from home, comfortable and cozy, and we could bring our dog. We will come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for the kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us again. And thank you for telling future guests about all of the local attractions. And mostly having you feel comfortable and relaxed. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience of the property.
Liked least: We could not get the DVD player to work. Also, shower in the northwest bedroom took a long time to stop dripping. We brought our own coffee, and used the larger filter to make 10 cups at-a-time. It took almost an hour to make one pot.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you for choosing our Bed and Breakfast. We are so glad everyone had a great time, and what a celebration. Please come again, and make some more wonderful memories with loved ones. Hope to see you again, very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johncandy...
Lubbock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfectly Awesome”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Totally exceeded my expectations, wonderfully beautiful land, views, and home. So relaxing, and peaceful. Among the Pecans suite 1 is so romantic! The bathroom and tub are indescribable. The larger house suite 2 is just as beautiful and cozy with great bathrooms too! Everyone loved having their own bathroom and bubble tub. Perfect place to visit, cook out, sit around fire making s'mores, or sitting on porch relaxing and taking in all the beauty. Monica thought of everything, in fact, I believe a lot of bed and breakfast owners and hosts could learn a thing or two from her. Oh and can't forget the yummy baked goodies! Thank you for EVERYTHING! Can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Oh my goodness, thank you for the kind words. We hope you know how much we value our guests. We don't always hear about their stay, and when we do, we get very excited. Thanks for the pat on the back. We loved having you, and hope to see you again very soon. Think of us as your home away from home.

The Staff of Monarc Ranch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison g
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Gem close to Town”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you are looking for an 'away from it all' place that is close to the beautiful town of Frederickburg then this is the place for you. It is also deceptively large,
We rented both suites as we were a group of 6. The house is awesome, full of character with 2 hot tubs and a fenced off courtyard for outside dining at the back. The bedding was lovely and comfortable, the bathrooms were large and fully equipt and the kitchen well stocked. The owners welcomed us with their home produced milk, eggs and cakes which was a well received surprise!!
In the morning you can see deer roaming around and there no shortage of other wild life to keep you entertained.
This is a beautiful and private place where you feel free to relax and enjoy the countryside.
The fire pit is also wonderful at night!!
I would recommend 'Among the Pecans' without question.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you so very much for the beautiful words. We were delighted to have you, and hope some day, we will meet again.

The Staff of Monarc Ranch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buggy1996...
1 review
“Memorable!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed here once and the other small cottage down the same road. Both places are excellent. Both with Jacuzzis and hot tubs. Quiet, yet not barbaric. Does have satellite!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat excellently presented”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation at Among the Pecans is superb. Coupled with the lovely peaceful location, it is faultless.

We rented both suites as a family. We loved the hot tubs, whirlpool bath rooms, and fresh baked goods.

The drive in to Fredericksburg is not too far, but nearer is a local store about four miles away that is good for some groceries. There is also a post office at the same location.

Plenty of Texan wineries all within a handful of wineries.

We stayed for two nights whilst touring Texas on a two week vacation - we wished we had booked this for two more!

The convenience of the electronic door pad which means you do not have to wait to pick up keys but input a security number instead is an excellent idea.

Do not hesitate to book here if you are staying in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing