We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great outdoor dining and great menu”
Review of Otto's

Otto's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great outdoor dining and great menu”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Great change from the chain restaurant while passing through a very charming town. The food was nice and service good. Menu was fresh and choices unique, very Euro, coffee and dessert were good. The German flatbread was tasty.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MathosJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    128
    42
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorable dining experience”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Came here a few times during autumn while working in the area, and it was always a memorable experience. The space is intimate and warm, and it's fun to sidle up to the bar on arrival to check out the fantastic selection of drinks, and get recommendations on what might be a good aperitif with which to kick off the evening. As for the food, a lot of it is locally sourced, it's always fresh, and it's prepared and presented with lots of thought and passion. Standout dishes included venison (the best I've ever had), the pork roulade, and an amazing vegetarian strudel, but everything is delicious. The staff are extremely personable, and the chef is always happy to answer questions about his creations. Can't wait til my next visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FunkeeMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So Yummy and Cute”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Loved this place! It was recommended by the person checking us in at our hotel and we are so glad she did. The restaurant was charming and cosy. I love a restaurant whose menu changes every week, I know I'm getting fresh, in season food. The we tried 2 small plates and 1 large plate so we could try a few different things. The duck duo was the star of the meal. It was easily the BEST duck I've ever had!! Service was great, our waitress timed out our different plates perfectly and I liked the wine list. We loved sitting at the bar after dinner and chatting with the chef and bartender. We'll be back when we're in town again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abby7doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fun”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

If you don't mind a loooong wait here it is terrific ! Must be THE place to be on the weekends.
Food is good and we enjoyed the outside patio !
I have been here several times and will go back

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great comfortable atmosphere, delicious food!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We sat at the bar and enjoyed meeting the owner and chef. Great beer and wine selections as well as mixed drinks. We ordered in house smoked sturgeon which was wonderful. They make their own sausages and try to use local produce. All good!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Otto's also viewed

 

Been to Otto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing