We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Stay just outside the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“A Stay just outside the city”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2008

Our room was ready when we arrived at 3:30. As with most places now, this Comfort Inn has wireless internet in all the rooms and a business office for general use on a small table in the lobby. We had a microwave and refrigerator in our room plus a wet bar. It also had a sink and mirror outside the bathroom. This is always a good plus feature.
The lighting was not good in this room. The light that was between the beds was not working for both lightbulbs. There were no electrical outlets for the floor lamp in the corner behind the beds so my husband moved it to the desk area, which did help.
There are no rooms with a view here. It is surrounded by businesses with buildings and trucks. It is in an area that is being developed and has a very nice condo development starting about 2 blocks away. It's perfectly safe and clean. The outdoor pool is not heated but the hot tub was hot and working.
We paid a Senior's rate of $77 here including tax. I would stay here again and recommend it.
Breakfast did not include any meat either morning but they had the Texas waffles along with hot and dry cereal, toast, sweet rolls, very good scrambled eggs with salsa sauce, no bagels but they did have English muffins. They also had fresh apples and bananas with orange juice, apple juice, coffee and tea. They had packaged hot chocolate which was left out all day and into the evening for a snack. Lots of families with kids came in on Friday evening so we tried to get down to breakfast early both mornings, which worked for us.

  • Liked — The rooms were good size.
  • Disliked — Room lighting was inadequate
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 807wheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    91
    59
    24
    13
See reviews for
71
118
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2007

We just stayed here for the 7 or 8th time - which should give you an idea of whether or not we like it. The last few reviews were pretty poor so I looked forward to returning to see if standards had slipped. They haven't and it most welcoming to walk through the front door to check in and be welcomed by name - at a Comfort Inn no less some 6 months after our last stay! We stayed on the second floor and the room was big, clean and functional as always. Having a fridge and microwave is very helpful. Other reviews mentioned a cricket infestation but we had none on the 2nd floor. Our friends were on the first floor and found one which is hardly an infestation and this is Texas of course. Bugs happen.
The only negative was that the breakfast offerings were a bit less than normal and no meat was available. If you’re a vegetarian that’s great but in the past there have been breakfast sausages etc. However, this is a Comfort Suites and not the Sheraton so when you book here all in all you should know what to expect. It’s not a resort and as long as I can have a clean room, free WIFI and breakfast for an affordable price we will return.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank egf1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2007

My wife and I are loyal Choice Hotels International properties patrons. In one year accumulated over 120,000 Choice Privileges points. We have stayed in over 100 Comfort Inn and Suites. This was by far the worst Inn and Suite we have ever had a reservation. Do not let an experience at this Inn and Suite reflect poorly on the other Comfort Inn and Suites throughout he country. I am requesting the Choice Hotels International management to investigate the franchisee at the Fredericksburg
location. Poorly run and maintained property. The evening we had reservations at this Inn and Suites, we forfeited 20,000 points for a free night and moved to another hotel after several hours. Be sure to feed the crickets, if you stay there.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QualityValueService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fredericksburg hotels

TEXAS
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2007

Comfort Suites Fredericksburg is a little disappointing for a comfort suites. It appears that it was possibly an older hotel that has been bought by CS and redone, or maybe it just wasn't made well. There is obvious settling in the building with cracks in the floor of our bathroom and the ceiling in the room had been patched about 3 feet long. The door frame trim was coming loose from the door.
We had stayed two nights in Comfort Suites Georgetown and it was excellent, so the Fredericksburg location was disappointing overall. There was an older musty smell in the room, not overbearing but not clean either. The room was not near as nice as the other location and was just a plain room. Nothing special.
The toilet flush handle was broke in our room.
The hotel was an average place to stay and overall it was quiet and okay for just having somewhere to sleep if visiting Fredericksburg, but nothing great.
It is one mile south of the mainstreet, which is further away from mainstreet than most of the other hotels, and not really in an pretty area of town. too far to walk to the shopping district so you have to drive.
The pool and hot tub on the outside was really nice and clean, but there seems to be a cricket infestation all around.
The breakfast was not "full hot breakfast" as advertised. It was scrambled eggs only with some salsa if you like. Nothing to go with them. There was pastries and coffee and two types of cereal and some yogurt however. Just seemed strange to have scrambled eggs alone.
overall it was okay to stay there, just don't expect too much.

  • Liked — it was cheap enough
  • Disliked — it needed some TLC
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cthtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2007

This hotel is located away from Main Street, but easy to access.
Beds were comfortable, room was clean. Rooms were available for last minute booking on July 4th. Did not use the pool, but the jets in the spa were fabulous after a long day - even in the rain!
You do need to drive to any attractions from the hotel - not within walking distance.
Breakfast offered waffles (they need more than one waffle maker though), eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, bagels, etc.
Bottled soft drinks, vending machine on 2nd floor only.

  • Liked — soft bedding and pillows
  • Disliked — one of the rooms smelled musty
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TalkinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2007

For a few days in the Hill country, we chose to stay at this Comfort Inn based on price, location and prior history with this chain.

It appears to be relatively new and is generally clean, although we encountered some crickets in our room. The room was a nice size with small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, etc. TV reception was a bit grainy.

Breakfast was the typical cereal, yogurt, waffles, asst of pastries and English muffins, bread etc. Not great, but we'd decided we didn't need the big fancy breakfasts at the local B&B's we'd considered so it worked for us.

We loved the internet access that was available in the lobby.

  • Liked — location, price, lobby internet access
  • Disliked — crickets in room, lousy coffee
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CruzinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2006

We paid $63/night for our room with king bed through the choicehotel website.

The hotel is maybe a few years old (I like new hotels) and was fairly clean. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. We also had a microwave and mini fridge. Internet was available but it was not wireless. The front desk loaned us an ethernet cable. The room was nicely decorated. The only problems that we had in our room is that the air conditioner was too cold or it had to be turned off and then it got too stuffy.

I didn't get a chance to check out the pool but the fitness room is sufficient and clean. There is a bicycle, treadmill, and weight machine with a tv. Breakfast was hard boiled eggs, two types of cereals, milk, yogurt, doughnuts, and kolaches.

Overall, it was a nice stay for $63/night.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BellaDonna2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.8 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 723 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing