We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel management sets it's own cancellation rules.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
San Angelo, TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hotel management sets it's own cancellation rules.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had reservations to stay at this hotel but needed to cancel because of illness. Reservation confirmation e-mails said cancellation had to be made by 4pm the day before the reservation. I called at 3:36 pm and was told that the management of this hotel set a cancellation time of 3pm and would not honor what our confirmation said. I had tried to cancel online before calling the hotel but could not locate reservation. I then called corporate customer service but by then it was a few minutes after 4pm so I was told they couldn't help but would look into it. If I had called after the cancellation time I had in a written confirmation then it's my fault but to pay for a hotel room (unless they can rebook it-no way to know if they would be that honest) when I followed their written rules seems deceitful on the part of the hotel management and chain. Had my account removed from the privileges program and was never even asked why.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank khrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    88
    58
    22
    13
See reviews for
70
112
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
caribbean
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fredericksburg can be expensive, but this hotel is very reasonable at $74 per night. Good-sized rooms, clean, new carpet, Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, A/C is a wall unit, swimming pool, great breakfast but limited tables. Downside: no closets in rooms. There is a small space with an iron and ironing board just inside the front door, with an eight-inch wide wooden bar for hanging clothes. We removed the iron and board to make room for my wife's hanging clothes. Mine went on the back of the bathroom door. Hotel is two minute drive from Main St. and all the attractions. The staff is very friendly and polite. Free USA Today newspaper.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coolbreez3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimberley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We decided to make a last minute trip to Fredericksburg and after reading a number of very positive comments on trip advisor I book a room for the night. Our room was very clean and the breakfast was much better than average. The desk staff was very good and gave me some tips on obtaining a better price for a show we'd planned to see. I will stay there the next time we travel to Fredericksburg and would have no problem recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burkburnett, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We chose this hotel for price and location. We were so pleasantly surprised. It was extremely clean. The entire staff was very courteous and helpful. It's a few blocks from the main street shopping area. The free breakfast was really good with more hot food selections than the average. You can even make your own Texas shaped waffles! We felt we could easily deduct $20/night because we didn't have to go out to eat. And at only $75/night, I just don't think you can find a better deal. We will stay here the next time we are in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cj1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayce, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Seems to be mom and pop owned and run franchise and they are good to their guests. We normally don't stay in two-star inns, but this one was clean, comfortable and met all our needs. The breakfast was good and the area was quiet. The hotel is a few blocks' drive from the downtown shopping and dining area of town. The hotel staff were very helpful in recommending good places to get authentic German food. Their selections were right on target.

Room Tip: Although it is a short drive to downtown, the downtown area has a large, free parking lot and visito...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was a two-night stay to enjoy Fredericksburg. The hotel is a bit out of the Altstadt but not too far. The room was nice for the price of $67.15 each night (+ tax).

The pool and spa were nice; however the spa has set hours for being "hot" (I believe it was 5-10 pm) so if you wanted to use it earlier in the day, it was just like warm bath water.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street or the parking lot. There are a lot of Harley riders that visi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvidTraveler507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1,808 reviews
248 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 896 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Spent one night here with spouse on recent visit. Checked in by friendly woman. Given room 300, a non-smoking two queens (they're really doubles, who are hoteliers kidding).

Room has fridge, microwave, and small sink, in addition to 4-cup coffee maker. Bathroom sink is outside bathroom. Hair dryer in room. Outdoor pool. Free wifi, but required us to log in each time we wanted to check our email, even if we hadn't left the room (that's a bit annoying).

Breakfast featured Texas-shaped waffles (plain and blueberry), yogurt, eggs, sausage, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, bananas, oranges, apples, juice and more. Great way to start the day.

Four pillows per bed (soft and firm) and the bed and linens were comfortable.

Hotel isn't on Main Street downtown, but is a short drive (or walk if you're planning to enjoy lots of adult beverages). Computer on-site, but no printer. Ice machine on each floor. Interior corridors.

Solid choice at a reasonable price in Fredericksburg. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.8 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 723 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Comfort Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing