We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close inexpensive clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Great place for the price. I got a military rate about 20 percent off. Thank you. Friendly clean close.
Only negative. Bed was awful and sheets rough. My back is killing me!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captmav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stay only one night, but next time deinitelyvwe going to stay longer. Staff is professional and Helpful. I forgot my sport watch,they mail it back within 3 days. Good value for money. If you. Have time visit the garrison brother distillery 20 minutes away in Hye. Cool place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricky v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

My wife and I, along with two little ones stayed here for just one night and enjoyed it a lot. Really, if you are expecting more than what this hotel delivers -- at the price they get for a room... it's time to ask yourself if you are being realistic. The room was very big, clean and comfortable.. modern except for minor details in the restroom, which didn't bother us a bit.
We'll definitely stay there next time to town.
The ladies at the front desk couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The free sodas, coffee and hot chocolate were very unique and they even gave us milk for the baby. The pool area was very nicely done and the fire at night a nice touch.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinvTX88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed there this week, and it was OK for just a quick overnight. The room was very clean and overall comfortable. It was an easy walk to the main street, which is what we wanted to see in the short time we had on our trip from Houston to Tucson. The breakfast wasa little more than the basic comp...sausage kolaches were good, warmed a few seconds in the micro, and the fresh fruit was good quality apple/orange. Coffe and soda is on tap 24/7 in the breakfast room. Our room's heater/AC worked just fine. In room refrig and micro would be helpful. There was a document to sign at check in acknowledging that it was no pet/no smoking, which I hadn't seen before, but is really nice for allergy prone guests. There were 2 pools, one heated and a large above ground hot tub that got a lot of use. The only drawbacks were that the rooms are a bit noisy (could hear people next door a couple times, and lots of foot traffic from the room above us) The towels were large and thick, but not fluffy. The sheets were a weird weave that felt almost papery, and were not comfortable. It's clean and close to attractions, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, if they'd change to regular sheets.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patazTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The room was clean and spacious. Had a mini refrigerator and microwave. Great view of the pool, walking distance to the main street (2 blocks). The pool area was very nice had two little pools a nice firplace with tv on the wall, it was to cold for us to use but they are heated and there were other people taking advantage of that. The complimentary breakfast was what you would find at any other hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool, otherwise you will be looking at the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

my wife and i have stayed here many times in the past. but three days last week end was a desater. the mattress was like sleeping on a board .our coffee pot would not work,friday we could not enjoy the out side amineties,because of about 20 unsupervised teenagers were in the pool and hot tub and around the fire place. the noise level was extreme.so if you want peace and quite and a comfortable bed stay some where else.

Room Tip: check the bed for comfort ask how many teens are staying, if you want to eat breakfast get there whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We enjoyed two nights at this inn. It was very neat, clean, and close walking distance to the main shopping areas. We really enjoyed sitting around outside- they have lots of different sitting areas to hang out at around the property. Breakfast was nice too. The area is small, but we didn't have any problems finding a place to eat between the inside and outside areas. I also loved the fact that the breakfast hall was a historical building!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Thank you for choosing to saty with us at the Fredericksburg Inn and Suites. We appreciate your comments and happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks you
Carl Haynes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
868 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £88 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing