We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed bag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The pros: Excellent location for those wishing to visit the Pacific War Museum. Also, the swimming pool and hot tub area are very nice.

The cons: The facilities are somewhat tired - the air conditioner was noisy and the bathroom fan unbelievably noisy. The breakfast area was too small for the number of people using it, and the breakfast selection was very weak. We got a pretty good deal through Priceline, so the value was good, but with just a bit of attention and effort, this motel could be much better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (865)
There are newer reviews for Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

One night stay in April for an overnight getaway. Location was easy to find and staff was friendly on the phone for reservation as well as in person for check in and checkout. Was one block away from the main section of the downtown strip . There was indeed a heated pool and hot tub in addition to another pool set up with volley ball net as well as outdoor fireplace and TV. Had it been 10F warmer would have definately made use of the outdoor lounging area. Parking felt safe for our motorcycle. The grounds were green and lush. The pictures online are very representative. The room was ok. The bed linens were nice, the couch was well worn and due for replacement, covered with a blanket from the desk and was fine. The bathroom was standard.The microwave and fridge were great. The room was not extradordinary but comfortable, felt clean except for the couch and shower lining... thus the only reason for 4 stars. The breakfast offered was kolaches, waffles, toasts/bagels, yogurts until 10AM and the readily available soda machine as well as juice and water was super. It was 10 minutes from Luckenbach and 5 minutes from a Walmart. When in Fredericksburg, will definately stay here again. Had shopped BnBs as well and really was pleased with O/our final choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is a nice hotel within easy walking distance to old town. Front office folks are very warm and welcoming. Breakfast area is cozy but if the weather permits there's nice outdoor seating. While this is older it is nicely maintained and beautiful grounds.

Room Tip: Ask for lower level with drive up parking
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rivrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very nice greeting at reception when we arrived late at night. He moved rooms to accommodate our needs.

The grounds are very pretty. The fire pit at night was very inviting. The location is wonderful and we walked to town each day.

The room was fine. Basic, more of a motel than an Hotel. It suited our needs just fine. The design of the bathroom was definitely that of an older hotel but it was clean and in good repair.

The location, beautiful grounds and price made it a good choice for our trip. Although we could have gotten a newer hotel but it would have been outside of town and in a generic hotel. For a fair price we had a good room on a beautiful property.

Room Tip: We got upstairs with a view of the garden/pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The hotel room was nice but mattresses were uncomfortable. Complimentary Breakfast was good. Front desk personnel were nice. Housekeeping sis not come to clean our room until after 3:30, which was inconvenient so it did not get cleAned. We have decided that hotels in Fredericksburg are way overpriced. Will probably stay in a surrounding town in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

That's what I can start out by saying, "help wanted" or should I say " help needed". The hotel makeover guy really should pay this place a visit. He would have a "heyday" at this place. Upon arrival, I walked in and was "sized up" by the Director of Customer Relations. " size up" means to visually make look at someone and make an assumption about that person. It was clear she made a judgement on the spot, very clear to read her face. I explained who I was and she immediately told me there were no reservations under my name. Really? That's odd because I gave my card to hold this hotel room weeks ago. I went out to the car to the see if I printed out the confirmation number but I had not. Upon re-entry I explained that I know for a fact that I made a reservation. She once again told me sorry, no reservation. I double checked my car for the confirmation but could not find it. I walked in and looked at the history on my phone and guess what, I still had the call log. Hahahah. So I showed the (Director of Customer Relations) my phone and she said, well.....what's your phone number?. Really, she can magically find my reservation now?. Yep, she sure did, under a completely different name than I reserved......

Got that handled, and was able to go to my room. Here is where the other "really this place gets high ratings" thought came. There were VERY large spider webs in the corners of the rooms covered in dust, our sheet had a stain on it?., the toilet had "short and curlies" on it....all of this after waiting to get in after she said it was ready.....

Really seems that the Director of Customer Relations should really have her title examined by the owner.....

Anyway, 1 more night here and I'm out of here. Will NOT be recommending this place to anyone EVER. If I am asked about my stay, it will be an honest answer on my experience.

Sincerely.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank CriticalVoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Our room was very clean and fairly quiet - some sounds from the adjacent rooms but that's expected. Bed was comfortable. The decor is not upscale, but we're fine with that as long as it's clean, and it was. We had a standard king room and it was very spacious, with a sofa, mini fridge and microwave. The view out the door was over a little creek and twice we saw deer. The hotel is about half a block from the main street, so easy walking distance from the shops and restaurants if you don't want to take your car up there.

The pools looked very nice and I would definitely come back with my kids in swimming weather.

The "continental breakfast" was no good for this gluten-free traveler, but I'm used to that.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
845 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#7 of 25 in Fredericksburg
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £108 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing