We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable but showing age”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Austin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable but showing age”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The pool and hot tub were a huge hit with the kids, as was the location and ease of access to a good part of Main Street. The room was clean, but you can tell that this place is getting on in age. Some cracks in the ceiling, spackled holes in the bathroom walls, slight staining on the shower walls, etc. Nothing that really impacts the stay, but if you are one to demand shiny and new accomodations, be warned. But at less than $200 a night for a suite, you are getting a great deal. The suites have mini fridge and microwave, and the lobby kitchen serves a pretty good breakfast and has free juice and soft drinks all day. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paoawol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    232
    131
    66
    54
See reviews for
200
288
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very clean and comfortable. The parking lot is way too small to maneuver. Limited spaces and narrow roadway. One way in and one way out. Congested and tricky. The hotel was nice. Great continental breakfast'. You could hear a lot of outside noise and people talking from inside the room. Other than that our stay was very good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slimknyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, CA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

The pros: Excellent location for those wishing to visit the Pacific War Museum. Also, the swimming pool and hot tub area are very nice.

The cons: The facilities are somewhat tired - the air conditioner was noisy and the bathroom fan unbelievably noisy. The breakfast area was too small for the number of people using it, and the breakfast selection was very weak. We got a pretty good deal through Priceline, so the value was good, but with just a bit of attention and effort, this motel could be much better.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

One night stay in April for an overnight getaway. Location was easy to find and staff was friendly on the phone for reservation as well as in person for check in and checkout. Was one block away from the main section of the downtown strip . There was indeed a heated pool and hot tub in addition to another pool set up with volley ball net as well as outdoor fireplace and TV. Had it been 10F warmer would have definately made use of the outdoor lounging area. Parking felt safe for our motorcycle. The grounds were green and lush. The pictures online are very representative. The room was ok. The bed linens were nice, the couch was well worn and due for replacement, covered with a blanket from the desk and was fine. The bathroom was standard.The microwave and fridge were great. The room was not extradordinary but comfortable, felt clean except for the couch and shower lining... thus the only reason for 4 stars. The breakfast offered was kolaches, waffles, toasts/bagels, yogurts until 10AM and the readily available soda machine as well as juice and water was super. It was 10 minutes from Luckenbach and 5 minutes from a Walmart. When in Fredericksburg, will definately stay here again. Had shopped BnBs as well and really was pleased with O/our final choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Ga.
Level Contributor
233 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is a nice hotel within easy walking distance to old town. Front office folks are very warm and welcoming. Breakfast area is cozy but if the weather permits there's nice outdoor seating. While this is older it is nicely maintained and beautiful grounds.

Room Tip: Ask for lower level with drive up parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rivrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very nice greeting at reception when we arrived late at night. He moved rooms to accommodate our needs.

The grounds are very pretty. The fire pit at night was very inviting. The location is wonderful and we walked to town each day.

The room was fine. Basic, more of a motel than an Hotel. It suited our needs just fine. The design of the bathroom was definitely that of an older hotel but it was clean and in good repair.

The location, beautiful grounds and price made it a good choice for our trip. Although we could have gotten a newer hotel but it would have been outside of town and in a generic hotel. For a fair price we had a good room on a beautiful property.

Room Tip: We got upstairs with a view of the garden/pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

The hotel room was nice but mattresses were uncomfortable. Complimentary Breakfast was good. Front desk personnel were nice. Housekeeping sis not come to clean our room until after 3:30, which was inconvenient so it did not get cleAned. We have decided that hotels in Fredericksburg are way overpriced. Will probably stay in a surrounding town in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Property: Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing