We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Time Not a Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

If you are looking for a hotel with a GREAT location and lovely pool area, this is the place for you. They also serve an OK breakfast that even includes reconstituted powdered eggs on the weekends. But, if you like cleanliness and function, then you may want to rethink things. This is an older hotel, so rooms are dated. My concern was my shower curtain had not been cleaned in some time - mildew and other unknown substances covered the inside. Our sink wouldn't drain and we finally changed rooms because our hot water came and went. In a 4-day stay, I had 1 hot shower. We had to ask to have toiletries replenished, and came back to an uncleaned room after being out late one day. So, great location and scenic outside setting, but be prepared for a less-than-optimal room..

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ThirstyWineTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

735 - 741 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed here with our grandchildren and we all had a great time. It is really close to the town and shops and has a great pool with slides and lots of fun for the kids. The breakfast included was nice and everyone could find something they liked.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpp123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The grounds are beautiful and make this place worth staying at. Plenty of casual seating areas, fabulous pools and hot tub, lovely landscaping. Make time to take advantage of this. Location was an easy (slightly uphill) walk to town. It is at one end so walking to the other side of downtown adds up.

Breakfast each morning was nice but crowded. We chose to eat on the patio. We also enjoyed the coffee and soda that was available each morning and cookies during the afternoon.

Staff were nice and friendly.

Our room was very dated and worn looking. It was first floor poolside and very loud each night since many people remained outside enjoying the grounds late into the night. Request a different location if you head to sleep early. The ice machine in the corridor was broken during our two night visit. We also had NO air conditioning the entire visit. Since it was early spring this was just barely tolerable. I mentioned this to the staff and they seemed surprised and skeptical.

Overall a mixed experience for us.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank MommaJage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The pool and hot tub were a huge hit with the kids, as was the location and ease of access to a good part of Main Street. The room was clean, but you can tell that this place is getting on in age. Some cracks in the ceiling, spackled holes in the bathroom walls, slight staining on the shower walls, etc. Nothing that really impacts the stay, but if you are one to demand shiny and new accomodations, be warned. But at less than $200 a night for a suite, you are getting a great deal. The suites have mini fridge and microwave, and the lobby kitchen serves a pretty good breakfast and has free juice and soft drinks all day. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paoawol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very clean and comfortable. The parking lot is way too small to maneuver. Limited spaces and narrow roadway. One way in and one way out. Congested and tricky. The hotel was nice. Great continental breakfast'. You could hear a lot of outside noise and people talking from inside the room. Other than that our stay was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slimknyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The pros: Excellent location for those wishing to visit the Pacific War Museum. Also, the swimming pool and hot tub area are very nice.

The cons: The facilities are somewhat tired - the air conditioner was noisy and the bathroom fan unbelievably noisy. The breakfast area was too small for the number of people using it, and the breakfast selection was very weak. We got a pretty good deal through Priceline, so the value was good, but with just a bit of attention and effort, this motel could be much better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

One night stay in April for an overnight getaway. Location was easy to find and staff was friendly on the phone for reservation as well as in person for check in and checkout. Was one block away from the main section of the downtown strip . There was indeed a heated pool and hot tub in addition to another pool set up with volley ball net as well as outdoor fireplace and TV. Had it been 10F warmer would have definately made use of the outdoor lounging area. Parking felt safe for our motorcycle. The grounds were green and lush. The pictures online are very representative. The room was ok. The bed linens were nice, the couch was well worn and due for replacement, covered with a blanket from the desk and was fine. The bathroom was standard.The microwave and fridge were great. The room was not extradordinary but comfortable, felt clean except for the couch and shower lining... thus the only reason for 4 stars. The breakfast offered was kolaches, waffles, toasts/bagels, yogurts until 10AM and the readily available soda machine as well as juice and water was super. It was 10 minutes from Luckenbach and 5 minutes from a Walmart. When in Fredericksburg, will definately stay here again. Had shopped BnBs as well and really was pleased with O/our final choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
856 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £97 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing