We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's difficult NOT to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“It's difficult NOT to stay here”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I've stayed at this hotel almost ten times. It does not have the best rooms or service in town BUT the location is great, the pool area is outstanding and the breakfast food is improving. I am an early riser so we usually get a suite enabling me to get up, have coffee, read and not wake my wife.

This trip we took our three grandsons, ages 12 and 8, so we got two rooms. This hotel does not have adjoining rooms ... door between rooms. The front desk did get our rooms next to each other.

Our suite, room 235, was comfortable and clean but the A/C was very noisy. When the clerk asked me at check out "Did you enjoy your stay?", I mentioned the noise. She simply nodded, made no note of it, so I feel sure nothing will be done.

Since our last visit in 2012, the hotel has added to waffle makers. I hope they continue to improve this hotel. I want them to succeed because my wife wants to stay no place else in Fredericksburg than this hotel!

Room Tip: I someone in your family is an early riser, I recommend you get one of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomtex451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    257
    140
    67
    56
See reviews for
232
318
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Converse, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We needed to find a place to house a small group of university students in town for two weeks. Right off the bat, Fredericksburg Inn & Suites went above and beyond to make sure we felt welcomed and wanted. I can't stress enough how pleasant they were whenever we needed something. They quickly and happily met our requests. And we had a lot of them!

The students loved the pool, opting to do much of their studying poolside. They could walk downtown every night, since the hotel is right off Main Street.

Great location, great price, great staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times and have enjoyed ourselves each time. The rooms are not the greatest, in fact, two years in a row, friends had A/C issues, but they aren't that bad. The grounds are very nice for swimming, washers, and bbq'ing and it's location to the main touristy drag on 290 is perfect. You don't get all of the traffic and noise, but the convenience of being at the start of the shops and attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside experience far less noise from the people in the pool area so if you want to sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelchick20807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

If you are looking for a hotel with a GREAT location and lovely pool area, this is the place for you. They also serve an OK breakfast that even includes reconstituted powdered eggs on the weekends. But, if you like cleanliness and function, then you may want to rethink things. This is an older hotel, so rooms are dated. My concern was my shower curtain had not been cleaned in some time - mildew and other unknown substances covered the inside. Our sink wouldn't drain and we finally changed rooms because our hot water came and went. In a 4-day stay, I had 1 hot shower. We had to ask to have toiletries replenished, and came back to an uncleaned room after being out late one day. So, great location and scenic outside setting, but be prepared for a less-than-optimal room..

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ThirstyWineTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed here with our grandchildren and we all had a great time. It is really close to the town and shops and has a great pool with slides and lots of fun for the kids. The breakfast included was nice and everyone could find something they liked.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpp123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, NY
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The grounds are beautiful and make this place worth staying at. Plenty of casual seating areas, fabulous pools and hot tub, lovely landscaping. Make time to take advantage of this. Location was an easy (slightly uphill) walk to town. It is at one end so walking to the other side of downtown adds up.

Breakfast each morning was nice but crowded. We chose to eat on the patio. We also enjoyed the coffee and soda that was available each morning and cookies during the afternoon.

Staff were nice and friendly.

Our room was very dated and worn looking. It was first floor poolside and very loud each night since many people remained outside enjoying the grounds late into the night. Request a different location if you head to sleep early. The ice machine in the corridor was broken during our two night visit. We also had NO air conditioning the entire visit. Since it was early spring this was just barely tolerable. I mentioned this to the staff and they seemed surprised and skeptical.

Overall a mixed experience for us.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MommaJage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The pool and hot tub were a huge hit with the kids, as was the location and ease of access to a good part of Main Street. The room was clean, but you can tell that this place is getting on in age. Some cracks in the ceiling, spackled holes in the bathroom walls, slight staining on the shower walls, etc. Nothing that really impacts the stay, but if you are one to demand shiny and new accomodations, be warned. But at less than $200 a night for a suite, you are getting a great deal. The suites have mini fridge and microwave, and the lobby kitchen serves a pretty good breakfast and has free juice and soft drinks all day. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paoawol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
841 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Property: Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing