We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FREDERICKSBURG INN & SUITES 2013 OKTOBERFEST-YUK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FREDERICKSBURG INN & SUITES 2013 OKTOBERFEST-YUK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Suggest a day trip there and maybe stay at the Fredericksburg Inn & Suites strictly for the proximity to the shops on Main Street. And, make sure your stay is a week-night because the weekend rates are high. You get no more on a weekend there than during the week, so for the little warmers of breakfast they call 'hot breakfast' on weekends, the extra room cost is way more than the cost of that ammenity.
Went there for the 2013 Oktoberfest event, and very dissapointed in the lack of things to do after dark since the town closes early. The room didn't have much in the way of free movie channels on tv, so the nights were boring sitting around the room.
Go for a day trip and don't stay in a hotel. You can see everything in town in a full day and enjoy the experience!

Room Tip: In October of 2013, the rooms on the back side were undergoing renovations. This place is no better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Fredericksburg is a unique town but as small towns go most shops close by 6pm or so on the weekends. Many restaurants have live entertainment until midnight or so, our guest service agents would've been more than happy to let you know where to go to see live music etc.

Our breakfast on the weekends consist of Scramble eggs, sausage, waffles, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit and many bread selections, coffee, sodas (24 hours) and juices. We would be happy to consider any suggestions you might have for additional items. Our breakfast is served in our Historic Sunday House built in 1848 and has limited space for too much more than we offer already but would love to hear what you recommend.

Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    221
    130
    66
    51
See reviews for
191
277
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virgina, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, had a good stay and enjoyed the location walking to downtown and pool area was very well done. People friendly and helpful. Only negative, thought the price increase for weekend a bit much, expect some of course, but not almost 50%. Otherwise ok

Room Tip: Inside facing pool area, great and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimofroanokeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is only "okay". Yes, I agree that the location is wonderful - one block away from main street. The exterior is motel quality at best. The interior is very outdated. The bathroom is tiny!!
It was okay for a weekend stay, but I wouldn't stay here again.

The pool area is very nice, but both pools seemed to be covered in algae...you couldn't even see the bottom. Plus, the hot tub was taken over by a group of older people that had been drinking.

To sum it up, there isn't any really wrong with the hotel, but there isn't really anything special about it either.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanwrda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is a really nice place to stay in Fredericksburg, it is easily walkable back to main for shopping and food.
The place was very clean and well maintained, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool area is excellent and a good place to socialise, nice real fire by the pool.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the park at the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gre66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Mids
Level Contributor
189 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Good and friendly reception but we found that the rooms were very dated and dingy but clean, lighting poor and very dark. Drinks hot & cold available 24 hours a day were a bonus but breakfast was uninspiring. Noise from rooms above was excessive; you could hear every footstep throughout the night. During our stay half the pool was closed off for no apparent or stated reason. I am sure there are better options in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HippyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

The room was clean. It was missing a few things and the deadboldt was broken but maintenance was very quick to respond. When we went out to the pools and hot tub in the evening they were full of kids...yelling and screaming and the 2nd pool was toooo dirty to swin in. So not as relaxing as we had hoped. Do not plan on having breakfast here as they didn't really have anything.

Room Tip: Nice stiing area but not relaxing in the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherigawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Had a great night in a very clean updated room. Bathroom was clean and updated. Breakfast was nice, great choices, plus complimentary fountain drinks all the time while you stay is an added plus. Pool was nice and the outdoor pation with TV by the jacuzzi is a really nice touch. The heated pool was closed so didn't get to use it, but it was a great place to stay and enjoy after all day shopping. Will be back here when we go back. Highly recommend for anyone.

Room Tip: Right off Main Street and can walk from room to go shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Property: Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing