We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way driving cross country. Nice clean, warm, room.Coffee, tea, soda, hot choclate available 24 hrs. Breakfast was basic. Jim at front desk very helpful
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gingi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

The first bad experience we had using a groupon! When we called at 10:00 a.m. to confirm the room had a microwave we were told that we would not be able to check-in before the 3:00 p.m. check-in. We didn't even ask for a early check-in. When we arrived at 3:45 no rooms were available for check-in. After my boyfriend stood in line the guy at the desk asked him if he wanted to check back later. No, he wanted to check in now! Another lady asked if there would be compensation for a late check-in by allowing for a later check-out. No accommodation was provided. My boyfriend was able to do all the checking in and have the hotel call us when our room was available.

The room itself was just slightly above average, however no working alarm clock. The sheets and towels could use some serious fabric softener.

The complimentary breakfast was a disaster. 1) There are only six tables for four people each for a hotel that has approximately 200 plus rooms. 2) The kolaches that are served in a warming tray are cold! Why serve them in a warming tray if you are not going to actually use the tray? You have to stand in a line to two microwaves and warm your food. This creates a bottleneck in the same space. The selection of food items is good, but the bottleneck created by not serving the food warm is ridiculous. Once you are able to get through the lines for your food forget about getting a table, you will just have to give up and trek back with your food to your room. They provide trays I think just for this inevitability. The second morning was no different with breakfast and was such a miserable experience the first morning we decided to just skip it all together and get something out on the road. Very poor planning and management of breakfast.

The only great thing about this place is its location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for your comments, we strive to be better and the comments do help. I do apologize that you had a bad experience when you stayed with us. We will take your suggestions and comments and brainstorm on how we can make our guest experience better. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I decided to try this property due to its close proximity to Main Street; what a mistake that decision turned out to be. We are frequent visitors to Fredericksburg and have never had a bad experience at any of the other properties we have stayed at. In addition to the rock hard beds, flat pillows, lack of bedding, and missing alarm clock, we had a sleepless night due to a adult crowd partying around the pool below our room. As this might be common problem at hotels, the customer service we received upon contacting the front desk to voice our concern was appalling. After several failed attempts to contact someone via the phone in the room, we resorted to utilizing a cell phone, and were finally able to get someone to answer by selecting the reservation option on the automated answering system. When voicing our concern that it was 12:30AM and the party below us was disrupting our sleep, the employee annoyingly advised us that there were VIP's staying at the hotel and if we had a problem, we should contact the police. We angrily explained that my elderly parents were in the room next to us and we were expecting a quiet nights sleep after a long day. It was only then, that the employee offered to approach the group and ask them to quiet down. Fast forward to 2:30AM and the party is still going strong. After voicing our concerns during checkout the next day, the front desk attempted to make it right by offering us a couple of $20 off certificates for future reservations. What a joke, they went straight in the trash and we will never return!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for your comments. I would like to start by saying that I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. These things should've never happened and i will make sure that they don't happen to another guest. It seems we have some challenges that we need to address and i will address them. This is not the norm for our Inn and our staff, we have many many extremely satisfied guest and reviews to back that up. Unfortunately this happened to you and we are very disheartened by this situation. Again we apologize and hope you return to Fredericksburg in the near future.

Thank you,
Donna Herrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Guestrooms at this Fredericksburg, hotel feature complimentary wireless Internet access and weekday newspapers. Desks with chairs are included. Some rooms have views of central Circle.All guestrooms are nonsmoking units.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitasvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The faucet in the bath tub dripped, when we told the front desk we heard another traveler say 'oh, I had that room last week' (not a good sign). It took two tries to fix it, so two nights of dripping. When the toilet over flowed, they deliver a plunger to us, because they didn't have any one there that could come and fix it that night. The sink drained slowly. With their continental breakfast they offered some powdered scrambled eggs for Saturday and Sunday, I would not suggest you try them. They also did not change the sheets and did not ask if we would like them changed. Not worth $169 a night!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy_M_S13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for your comments, suggestions do make a difference and we are happy to make positive changes to satisfy our guest. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us and hope you return to visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a very clean hotel just a block away from the main shopping/dining area. The room smelled clean (no smoking odor covered with air freshener) and looked clean. They offered continental breakfast (waffles, pastries, kolaches, cereals, etc...) from 7-9am plus free soft drinks and juice 24 hrs a day. The price was cheap compared to other options. We had a king size bed and the room was still big enough to move around in. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matts905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

My two friends and I stayed here for a girls' weekend. The location is fairly close to the main street, where all the shops are. The room was clean and just typical hotel decor. The landscaping was very nice. The pool area looked inviting, but we did not swim. I think it's heated? There was an outdoor, covered seating area with a TV. The staff were friendly. For the averageness (is that a word?), I thought it was pricey to stay here. It was a regular room, but i think we paid about 2.5 times more than it was worth. The breakfast was typical continental. The bathroom was very tiny, but clean. The doors to the room were on the outside of the building. We were on the highway side and heard a lot of road noise. Definitely request a room away from the road. A good place to stay as long as you are not expecting 4 star accommodations.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexTravelChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
856 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £96 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing