We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Great location and excellent customer service. Our room was very spacious and clean. The grounds are also very pretty. Free decent breakfast.The only thing I did not like was the bed. Way to firm/hard for my preference. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    221
    130
    66
    52
See reviews for
192
277
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying in the Inn during January. The front desk made great recommendations for places to eat. The coffee in the room was delicious. I forgot my glasses and the inn worked with me to get them mailed back. They were cordial and went above and beyond. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

So conveniently located just a couple of blocks from Main St. that this place must survive on overflow from the other hotels and B&B's. The room looked dingy and smelled musty. Dingy bed linens and low grade towels. The property has a nice yard and large patio but that's about it. The breakfast had a good variety but mediocre quality at best. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparklesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fredericksburg hotels

Harbeson, Delaware
Level Contributor
150 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Carpet stained! Musty smell! Flat pillows, tired linens! Good amenities. .soaps..lotions
Room in back on creek nice!

Check in/ out efficient

Breakfast nice assortment of items to choose from..eggs* sausage* waffles * bread assortment
Coffee fruit juices

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TVL4Ever3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I don't generally compliment the front desk, but they went above and beyond in friendly and helpful ( we bugged them at various times for information, directions and a corkscrew). Motel is an old property, but nicely renovated. Our room had 2 queens, desk, table, microwave and refrigerator. Expected toiletries, ironing board, hair dryer and coffee maker ( Starbucks coffee). Room was clean - good maid service, even cleaning coffee pot. Decent continental breakfast, including sausage kolaches. Cable and USA Today. Really nice grounds and pool/hot tub area. Great location. All of Main Street in walking distance. Booked at Groupon rates, but would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank footloose42Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way driving cross country. Nice clean, warm, room.Coffee, tea, soda, hot choclate available 24 hrs. Breakfast was basic. Jim at front desk very helpful
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gingi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The first bad experience we had using a groupon! When we called at 10:00 a.m. to confirm the room had a microwave we were told that we would not be able to check-in before the 3:00 p.m. check-in. We didn't even ask for a early check-in. When we arrived at 3:45 no rooms were available for check-in. After my boyfriend stood in line the guy at the desk asked him if he wanted to check back later. No, he wanted to check in now! Another lady asked if there would be compensation for a late check-in by allowing for a later check-out. No accommodation was provided. My boyfriend was able to do all the checking in and have the hotel call us when our room was available.

The room itself was just slightly above average, however no working alarm clock. The sheets and towels could use some serious fabric softener.

The complimentary breakfast was a disaster. 1) There are only six tables for four people each for a hotel that has approximately 200 plus rooms. 2) The kolaches that are served in a warming tray are cold! Why serve them in a warming tray if you are not going to actually use the tray? You have to stand in a line to two microwaves and warm your food. This creates a bottleneck in the same space. The selection of food items is good, but the bottleneck created by not serving the food warm is ridiculous. Once you are able to get through the lines for your food forget about getting a table, you will just have to give up and trek back with your food to your room. They provide trays I think just for this inevitability. The second morning was no different with breakfast and was such a miserable experience the first morning we decided to just skip it all together and get something out on the road. Very poor planning and management of breakfast.

The only great thing about this place is its location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for your comments, we strive to be better and the comments do help. I do apologize that you had a bad experience when you stayed with us. We will take your suggestions and comments and brainstorm on how we can make our guest experience better. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Property: Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing