We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2008

I had the pleasure of celebrating my recent birthday in the charming town of Fredericksburg, TX. The town is rich in German Heritage. Loaded with shops, antiques, beer gardens, and friendly people. I was hesitant to book a room at the Fredericksburg Inn and Suites after reading several reviews at various travel sites. I am glad that we threw caution to the wind and gave this little "gem" a try. We arrived at the hotel well before noon being pleasantly surprised that our room was ready even though check-in was not until after 3 pm. The ladies at the front desk could not have been more helpful/pleasant. The two best features of this hotel are: proximity to main street and the lovely resort style pool and grounds. The room was slightly dated but most comfortable and most importantly very clean. We did find the airconditioning unit to be rather loud but that eventually became "white noise" which did not seem to interrupt our sleep.
The walk from the hotel to main street is minimal/refreshing. You will not find a shortage of places to drop your hard earned cash. We enjoyed the excellent weather by dining outside for both our lunch and dinner meals. We didn't try the breakfast due to the fact that we checked out by 7 am. I will say that whatever they were serving sure smelled good as we were checking out. They seemed to be drawing a crowd from the other guests. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2PalsfromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2008

We have been there before and enjoyed it so much we had a family reunion and booked five rooms. The pool area is so nice - the kids loved the rock slide and their parents enjoyed the large rock hot tub - you can watch a large flat screen TV from there (and also see the firepit at night - where the kids enjoyed melting marshmallows for smores). During the day the covered poolside plaza got a nice cooling breeze off the river. The location is great too - right off the main street in the heart of the historic area so we were able to walk everywhere. We all enjoyed the kolaches at breakfast too.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollywt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

If you want to keep your young children happy and still enjoy some of the more adult appeal of Fredericksburg (shopping, beautiful outdoor atmosphere of the Hill Country) the Fredericksburg Inn is really great. Especially for just a quick, low-key, weekend vacation.

I mean, a room is a room when you're traveling with small kids, and theirs are about as nice as you might expect from any other midrange hotel/motel experience.

But the pool and outdoor areas are wonderful. The rock slide is a huge hit, but not too intimidating for my four-year old. The pool with it's waterfalls and large family-size hot-tub is really pretty, not too deep, and not too big.

Plus, you are so close to the "main strip" of Fredericksburg you can hang out by the pool and still feel like your part of the atmosphere of the town (like hearing the sound of local bands float down the street as the staff starts to light candles at all the outside patio tables around the inn's quaint little courtyard).

But our favorite memory was making Smores at the poolside rock fireplace (you just buy a little "smore kit" at the front desk). We are not camping-outdoorsy-wilderness-types, so this was the first time our little boy had ever roasted a marshmallow. And he got to do it while we sat in the hot tub and watched the Food Network on the outdoor flat-screen TV. Pretty neat.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carryonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

I had a wonderful stay at the Fredericksburg Inn & Suites. My boyfriend and I enjoyed the pool area - which was BEAUTIFUL, not crowded at all and included a hot tub and fireplace area with a flat screen TV. We even saw that they offered a s'mores package for guests to roast marshmallows at the fireplace!

The room was clean - nothing fancy but a great value.

The hotel is located just 1/2 a block (walking distance) from the strip which was nice - especially after spending the evening drinking at the microbrewery.

The service was pleasant - checking out was a breeze. The warm continental breakfast that included kolaches was a bonus.

Overall, I think this hotel is great for families with children of all ages and get togethers. If you're wanting a quaint bed and breakfast this might not be the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kathleenthomas3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone. We received wonderful service from the staff. The rooms were very clean and neat. Our stay there was very comfortable and welcoming. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KoolKatTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

We were very dissappointed with this hotel. When we pulled back the bed sheets, it was clear they had not been changed. The pillow cases were also dirty and so was the blanket on the bed that also had holes in it and looked decades old. Replacement bedding arrived promptly but, as with the towels, it is clear that nothing has been renewed in years. The room was large but grubby looking. The air conditioner very noisy and when a loud group of people started making noise in the middle of the night the management did nothing to help. We go to Fredericksburg often but will never stay here again, there are much better options.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelKingAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

I booked the hotel for the pool and was not disappointed in that area. The kids spent hours on the slide and swimming in the pool. Breakfast was okay, and it was a nice touch that beverages are available all day long. I agree with other reviews about the room. It wasn't as clean as I had hoped. When we first arrived it looked okay, but as the day went on, I kept finding things. The staff was friendly, but our room was not ready until after 3 even on a slow day. Several other people were sitting around waiting also. As much as the kids loved the pool, I probably would have looked for something else if we stayed more than one night.
It was an easy walk to the shops. Be aware that most of the shops close early, so don't wait until the evening to go. We ate at a good Mexican restaurant called Mamacita's. The food was good and service was fast even though they were very busy. Don't miss the bats at Old Tunnel-only a 10-15 minute drive! On the way out of town, we stopped by Luckenbach. If you are going for nostalgia visiting anytime is fine. Bands play on the weekends and probably bring out the true picture of the tiny town.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Momo3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
857 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £97 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing