We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Older Property but Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An Older Property but Nice”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel the week of our daughter's wedding. The property is older, but is well kept. The grounds around the pool are lovely with several seating areas. Our room was located on the first floor facing the pool area. Noise was not a problem. There was no closet, only a metal wall rack with a shelf. No counter space in the bathroom. The room was very dark - few lamps and brown walls. Electric plugs were scarce. Housekeeping provided good service although some towels were threadbare. Front desk staff were extremely helpful and cordial. A plumbing issue in our room was quickly repaired. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and served in a lovely historic Sunday house.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review on our Hotel and services. We are happy to offer the best location in town and our beautiful grounds and leisure area are the perfect place to relax and enjoy your time away from the hussle and bussle. Please return when you can. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    248
    136
    66
    54
See reviews for
213
301
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised. Although a little older, it had a great feel to it, and the location could not be beat! Heated pool and surrounding area was well kept and inviting. Do not regret booking this hotel, as it seemed to perfectly fit the Fredericksburg experience and atmosphere. Next best thing to booking a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit again in the near future. We also encourage you to bring your friends and family. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
213 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at this inn for an overnighter with friend from dallas. What a great inn. Beds were comfortable and had fridge/microwave in room as well as nice hot shower and plenty of towels and coffee maker as well as breakfast was provided in lobby of pancakes, waffles,sausage, rolls and pastries. Two pools as well as fireplace and outdoor tv area and plenty of seating outside.
They also have an outdoor pavilion that was being rented for a reunion. You are 1 block off main street and since parking can be a hassle in this quant German town its great not to have to deal with it. Definitely a bargain during the week as the price of the room is substantially less than on weekends

Room Tip: King size bedrooms seem to have pool view vs double queens are more towards the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about our Hotel. We do take pride in our services and it is nice to hear that our guest have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I with our 9 yr old son stayed here with a Groupon deal for 4 nights. Therefore, the price was lower. We stayed in an upstairs King room facing the pool area. This is an older, motel style property located on a creek about a block of Main St.
Pros- 1- Lovely setting and good location, 2-Pool area was pretty and they have lots of patio seating around the property which is nice in the evenings and morning times, 3- size of the rooms was good and did have small refrigerator and microwave, too.
Cons- 1- Mattress very hard and uncomfortable, need to change them out. 2-No counter space in the bathroom with a pedestal sink. Even with the little glass shelf they added to wall, needs sink with extended counters. 3- Need better lighting. Very dim in the room. 4- Also could use better, thicker, softer, newer linens. A little decorating wouldn't hurt either.....just sayin'.
Overall, a very basic motel room. Seemed clean, but had to ask to have sheets changed and one day that I stayed back in the room housekeeping never even knocked on the door. We had to ask them to come and at least empty trash and switch out the towels. Could be a good basic place to stay, but be sure to ask for 2nd level due to noise issues and be aware of some drawbacks that need addressing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We encourage all our guest to share their experience with us. We do apologize for any issues you may have had regarding our mattresses and bathroom countertops. We do make upgrades every year and will look at all comments to make the best decisions on any upgrades in the future. Thank you again and hope that you return to Fredericksburg in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

we have stayed here several times in the past...didnt remember it this way...older hotel...our room had a hole in the carper covered with duct tape...clean shinny new duct tape...otherwise was clean...problem is with the noise.....u can hear every footstep of the person upstairs...when they shower, u hear every minute of it...if they are up at 7am, u are up at 7am...etc...etc...etc...nice pool...on the creek...good location...

Room Tip: try upstairs..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzchipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us as you have in the past. We would've been happy to move you to another area of the Hotel if we new you were having issues with the noise from above. I do hope that 1 bad stay out of the many good stays you have had here doesn't stop you from visiting us again. Please call me direct if you do come to visit again.

Thank you again for your comments, it makes us a better place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
266 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The is an older motel located about a block(uphill) off Main street. The rooms while dated are clean, comfortable, have a frig, micro wave, coffee. The staff is nice. There is adequate parking. The motel backs up to Baron creek, so has a park like back with tables and chairs, two pools, which, are very nicely done. There is a continental breakfast in the attached, historic Sunday House. The breakfast is a high carb type with waffles, etc. Coffee is available along with free soft drinks Pricing is very competitive. The location is near the museum (1 Block)

We stay here , when we are in the area

Room Tip: WE like the rooms near the office which are close to the pool and the coffee. The back pool facing r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are very happy that you enjoy your stay when you stay here and continue to return. We like to think of our Hotel as having a relaxing nonpretentious feel to it, our staff is friendly and always willing to help you enjoy your stay by offering suggestions on where to dine etc.
It sounds like we will see you again on your next trip to our little German town.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here because this was the host hotel for a car event we attended at Lady Bird Park. The people at the desk were friendly and the check-in was easy. The room was plain but we did not spend too much time in the room. My biggest complaint with the room was the bad lighting. While three of the light bulbs were out, the lighting still would not have been good. You had to open the curtain of the front window to get light to put on your make-up. Therefore you needed to be completely dressed as people were walking by your room. I usually get dressed after putting on my make-up. There were 3 couples in our party and we were able to sit together for breakfast. It was just timing in getting a table for breakfast. The breakfast variety was good and everyone left the table satisfied. The location of this hotel is close to Main Street so you do not need to drive to the shops.

Room Tip: Pick a room upstairs. We were on the first floor and whoever was above us paced back and forth all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunAndSun57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during your car club event. I think our front desk agents are the best in Fredericksburg and always eager to help and make your stay memorable. I do apologize for the lighting in your room, we are working on correcting that with new lighting in the near future. You review will help us be a better place to stay so again thank you. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
829 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Property: Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing