We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel was in a great location to walk to shopping on Main Street. Grounds were kept very nice. The man who checked us in was very knowledgable on places of interest in the area. Did have a strange bug on the wall in the night as well as a mosquito in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soccermom042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    219
    129
    65
    51
See reviews for
186
274
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Great location for hitting the shopping on Main Street without driving. Nice pools, picnic areas, and meeting rooms are available. The room was clean, the bed was firm. The shower and bath faucets/controls were a little wonky, but usable. The staff was very courteous when we were there. I will say that sometimes the pool noise level could be a little much, but it won't stop me from coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate your opinion and feedback. We hope you return soon and bring your family and friends.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Tx
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This motel was booked by a member of our golf group when The Inn On Barons Creek was full. It is a 50-60s strip motel in a good location (on warm days you would still drive closer to shopping and park) and does offer a nice breakfast and pretty patio area around the pool. It also appeared to be as clean as possible considering the age of it. It has not seen any updates to the rooms in at least 20 years. It is extremely over priced for what you get. We have stayed in Marriots in Seattle and Boston for less. We also saw mice scampering along the sidewalk outside our rooms at night. With so many b&b options here and a couple of nicer choices ( Inn on Barons Creek and Sunday House even some if the chain motels!) this would not be a place I would return to.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We do thank you for your comments. It does make us better to know where we need to improve. Our hotel is one of the older hotels but we feel we do a good job at keeping it very clean and comfortable for our guest. We do update our property annually and continue to do so. We also stay competitive with the market. We apologize for any discomfort you may have had during your stay and hope that you return in the future.

Thank you again for you comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fredericksburg hotels

Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We checked in on July 4th and out on July 6th. The hotel was more expensive than others we had stayed at there and expected much more for what we got. There was missing texture on the ceiling, the tub water control didn't work well, there was a 'mickey mouse' set-up on the toilet (guess to meet some kind of handicap reg.), the a/c thermostat did not work properly, they only had dark roast coffee, the beds were so hard that my arms & legs kept falling asleep, there was this tacky, plastic lined bed-shawl & hard rolled pillow on the bed, but the rude owners and their guest were the worst part of the stay. On the 4th they partied in the pool area until nearly 2am. Yelling and talking so loud they could be heard in the parking lot on the opposite side of the bldg. We called the desk after 11:15pm and I asked how long the partying would be allowed to go on and was told that they partied the night before until around 1:30 am. I said...Does that mean for those of us who came to rest and relax, we don't get to sleep? His response was to tell me to call back if it got too loud. What did he think I was doing? We tried to go to bed, yet again, with no success. 30-40 min later they had gotten even louder and my husband called again and the guy said he would go 'speak' to them. It didn't do any good. The next morning we over heard a conversation that the hotel was booked solid and that a lot of the guests were owners and 'their' guests and they were doing all the partying. So, basically, the owners don't feel the need to respect or be courteous to their 'paying guests'. If you don't care about the people who keep you in business, you won't be getting my business again. Saturday was much the same, with the exception of the pool volleyball players, they were not there. We were already disappointed in the quality of the room & fixtures, but the noise is why we won't return. There is no excuse for such rude, inconsiderate behavior. If you want to drink, yell & scream all night, don't book paying guests and close the hotel for your private party. If not, then you need to be respectful of others there. My advice...stay clear of this place. Left more tired than we arrived because we only got about 4 hours of sleep each night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granny3750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We do apologize if you did not have a good stay with us during the 4th of July weekend. Our hotel is very popular and during busy holiday weekends it does tend to get very busy with guest having a good time and enjoying the hotel and grounds. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The pools and outdoor areas are excellent. Great meeting spaces for gathering and having dinner after taking a wine tour or shopping.

The hotel is only about a quarter of a mile of Main st making it the perfect location for walking to shopping, dinner at Rathskellers or the Auslander, or the wine tasting rooms on Main.

It isn't a secluded getaway in the country place. You are better served getting a bed and breakfast outside of town for that. This is ideal for relaxing at the pool and not having to get in a car for the whole trip if you don't want too.

Room Tip: The suites are ideal for families who need a bedroom with a door for nap times or various bed times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanpaulsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your honest opinion and we are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return very soon.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. It is like a mini-resort. Two lovely pools, hot tub, outdoor fireplace with TV under the pavilion. Kind and efficient staff and very clean rooms. The location is right in the heart of town with many shops and restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your review and comments about our Inn, we do take pride in the fact that we have great customer service and our guest really enjoy our beautiful grounds. We hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel the week of our daughter's wedding. The property is older, but is well kept. The grounds around the pool are lovely with several seating areas. Our room was located on the first floor facing the pool area. Noise was not a problem. There was no closet, only a metal wall rack with a shelf. No counter space in the bathroom. The room was very dark - few lamps and brown walls. Electric plugs were scarce. Housekeeping provided good service although some towels were threadbare. Front desk staff were extremely helpful and cordial. A plumbing issue in our room was quickly repaired. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and served in a lovely historic Sunday house.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review on our Hotel and services. We are happy to offer the best location in town and our beautiful grounds and leisure area are the perfect place to relax and enjoy your time away from the hussle and bussle. Please return when you can. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Property: Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing