We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”
Review of 115 Austin Place

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
115 Austin Place
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed at 115 Austin Place - Suite 2...it was very clean & nicely decorated...loved being able to walk to Main St and enjoy the shopping, wineries, and restaurants. Only thing we disliked was it not having a shower..and we unfortunately had "rowdy" neighbors that were staying in Suite 1. We were woken up at 3:30am to loud noise and talking which continued for an hour or so. The walls are VERY thin. But overall...we loved it and look forward to our next trip! For the price and location, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for 115 Austin Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

The rooms were very clean, nicely appointed and a good location. Didn't like the list of places for the $10 breakfast voucher. They should have given two coupons per room and the restaurants were limited.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Everything is great about this room (Suite 1), except both times we have stayed (2011, 2012), the cleanliness could be improved upon. Different housekeeping issues with both stays. I definitely recommend the location. However, we highly recommend that they do a better job of cleaning it up. Some of the glassware was extremely dusty. This could be improved by wrapping them in plastic. It would be great if they added a bar area/sink so that you do not have to wash the dishware in the bathroom sink. The living room seating is getting a bit worn. The bed is extremely comfortable! For the price, it can use these improvements. It does offer great parking. You are just steps away from Main St. We were able to walk and enjoy the shops and restaurants with ease.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimysu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We stayed in Suite 1 and this place was wonderful. My husband and I went for our 2 year anniversary. The location was perfect. We went on Main St during the day and did wine tastings, visited the brewery, went shopping, and went to restaurants. The restaurants are great and many of them had live music, but the service is a little slow. I guess that is because it's a little sleepy town, but it didn't matter because we weren't in a rush. You can walk down Main St. with drink in hand. At night we would go back to the house for the hot tub. It was great. It did make bubbles unlike what the last review said and it was very clean. The first night we were there we did hear some strange noises late at night...maybe the tales of the house being haunted are true!! I would definitely recommend this place. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shelby0465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

We stayed in ste. 1 and it was awesome. the only things that were not satisfactory was the traffic noise you hear from main st at night (but great location if youre walking down mian st.) , there was candle wax drippings on the floor, and the hot tub didnt make bubbles! there also needs to be a sink. i had to fill my coffee pot in the bathroom. eh. but thats just me. This place is also supposedly haunted but what I read in the guest books in the living room. but we didnt hear a thing, except old house creaks. bed is very comfy!
i would go again during cold seasons for better rates.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cosmo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2008

this is one of the nicest most cleanest place ever! It was a very unique b&b very modern and just great. I love how they add history to the b&b because this is what Fredericksburg is all about...History. Every one should try this B&B out at least once on they're trip to Fredericksburg. I will no doubt be back. I recommend it to ALL

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rzamoratx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2007

115 Austin Place is the best B&B I have stayed in yet!! It has a great location and a great atmosphere.I love the hot tub it was so relaxing and being able to walk to Main St. was absolutly wonderful.The bed was also very confortable.It was very clean and smelled so good when you walked in.I can't wait to go back and stay.I had a wonderful time!!!! :)

Thank jseghers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
865 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 115 Austin Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 115 Austin Place

Address: 115 Austin Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Hotel Class:2 star — 115 Austin Place 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your 115 Austin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
115 Austin Place Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing