We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY GOOD FOR LA QUINTA CHAIN” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD FOR LA QUINTA CHAIN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

It's not in town; far from the noice. But close enough for being in Fredericksburg.
Clean, big room, very good breakfast. It needs (like almost all "La Quinta Inn") a little update... that's why it's not an excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first floor, #107 and we could see the pool from our window. Nice and quiet sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeryandLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    133
    47
    17
    18
See reviews for
118
159
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Enjoyed our stay here. Found it to be very clean and quiet. Fast check-in and out. Beds comfortable and staff friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

If I hadn’t already stayed here several years ago, I would have thought this was a new hotel. The property is located on the edge of Fredericksburg near Wal-Mart, so it’s a fairly quiet location. Our room was clean and pleasantly decorated. Beds were comfortable and we had a nice view of the pool area at the back of the property. The bathroom had sufficient counter space, and the shower was wonderful! Breakfast included the typical items: coffee and juice, cereal, waffles, biscuits and gravy, etc. My only complaint was the wireless internet, which didn’t seem to be working. But other than that, we were very happy with the La Quinta. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tess1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

They were so friendly and accommodating!!

Our refrigerator was not working right when we checked in so the owner came up and replaced it!! now that is service above and beyond!!

the suite was large enough for all 9 of us to sit around and visit and catch up...the the wet bar was another convenience!!....very clean!!

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sklaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Aransas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

we stayed in hotel last week when the city was full , I would have to rate it outstanding, our room was very comfortable and spotless clean, the morning breakfast was the highlight for our family, just not having to eat out saved us most of the cost of the room..great location, everyone at the hotel went out of their way to insure we had a good time..will be back there and will send my friends, we go to the hill country often...a great hotel ...

Room Tip: for family get a premium suite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

A very clean, new hotel. We were lucky to get a cancellation because they are always full on a weekend. It is not as convenient to downtown as the Hampton, which is also fairly new, but it was a good stay. Unfortunately all hotel rooms in Fredericksburg are overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexBear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1465 East Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
La Quinta Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing