We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Clean, clean. The employees here are nice, friendly and helpful, one in particular went out of his way to check on things for us, thanks again Lee. The bed was comfortable, I wish I could have taken it home with me !! Lots of extra pillows, that's always a plus. Nice to have the convience of Wal-Mart located right behind this location. Others say breakfast not the greatest, we were happy with that too. Located too far from downtown shopping to walk but, you will get a quiet and peaceful nights rest.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    133
    47
    17
    18
See reviews for
118
159
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willis, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Room was clean and quiet, bathroom very clean, and food was good. I definatley will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We were given the last room avaible ( a handicapp room ) , for our group of three ladies of good health.
The room was comfortable and spacious ..However we discoverd later the danger of using the shower as there was only a small drain in the floor and one in the basin area with nothing to keep the water from flowing thru out the floor in both areas. The shower curtain was no help at all and there was no rubber mat or texture on the floor to prevent slipping or falling. we were able to help one person in our group before going to the front desk for towels to absorb all the water and aked for a rubber safe floor mat...the desk attendant gave us 3 regular terry floor mats for us to clean up the water.They did not have a rubber mat available. .no one else in our group felt it was safe to use the shower and we certainly do not see how the arrangemet would be safe for someone who is handicapp!.
This room was located on the first floor at the end of the hall , left side . overlooking the pool outside.I have stayed many times at this location and this is the first time I felt so unsafe and concerned for the safety of a room.
I believe it would be very important to make this room safe for any guest in the future before some one has and accident and rubber bath mats are not that expensive considering the cost of some one being injuried. Thank you ...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We were able to get a last-minute room on a holiday weekend, at a good rate, a rare thing in such a popular tourist town. Check-in was quick and painless, room was good, bed VERY comfy. Nice hot tub. Less than average breakfast. Too far from the main drag to walk, but otherwise an excellent choice. Nearby Hampton Inn was double the price for the night that we stayed here!

Room Tip: This hotel is great unless you need to be able to walk to shops and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mombatDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

It's not in town; far from the noice. But close enough for being in Fredericksburg.
Clean, big room, very good breakfast. It needs (like almost all "La Quinta Inn") a little update... that's why it's not an excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first floor, #107 and we could see the pool from our window. Nice and quiet sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeryandLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.4 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1465 East Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
La Quinta Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing